Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,813 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 276 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By Yoann R

Dec 30, 2017

I recommande this course!

By Manuel P Z

May 09, 2018

Good starting point to learn about bigquery and dataflow, I would like the course include a final project to apply all we learned.

By Abhishek Y

Apr 26, 2018

A must for aspiring Data Engineers. Very good lectures and labs.

By George P

Jul 28, 2017

Material and teacher are excellent. Explanations are clear and a pleasure to learn from this teacher.

By Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The great course.

By Daniel S d A

Nov 05, 2017

Great!

By Akashdeep H

Aug 29, 2017

Awesome

By Nick D

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course and materials. Good value for money.

By Scott v K

Jul 09, 2017

Nice description with example code for how to programmaticly build and use dataflow plus an good overview of simple and complex BigQuery queries and optimization methods.

By shalli g

Apr 26, 2018

very good and clear

By Milos G

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent intro into both BQ and DF with just the right examples to grasp both the basics and more advanced features. Thanks!

By David K

May 20, 2018

well presented and detailed course on big query and data flow.

By Matthew I

Mar 12, 2018

Great examples and very thorough in explaining labs.

By RAJESH S

Apr 19, 2018

Very nicely explained and labs covered

By Quintijn v K

Sep 22, 2018

Very interesting, but not always easy

By Germán L C

Sep 22, 2018

Fundamental if you want to learn GCP with a limited entry point knowledge.

By harada h

Sep 26, 2018

The course has really helped me understand the concepts for the topics covered. It has well organized presentations and exercises.

By Marcelo F d S

Sep 13, 2018

Good

By Alexander K

Sep 14, 2018

really helpful to get into this topic

By Montrial H

Aug 10, 2018

Great intro to Dataflow

By Parag G

Aug 10, 2018

It is excellently placed course to understand how to use bigquery and dataflow in different use cases on Google Cloud Platform.

By Daniele S

Aug 29, 2018

Very useful course, a grasp of data science using the Google tools is really important to map concept and tech stuff.

By Sviatlana S

Sep 03, 2018

many examples and good explanation

By Lê X T

Sep 04, 2018

nice

By Jason W

Oct 15, 2018

I think this course was very good.

The challenge is it combines network architecture, SQL & data modeling, and also Java/Python. Very few people will truly be proficient in all 3 areas.

I would really give this 4.5 stars if I could.. there were too many WARNING and red-text non-showstopper error messages. At least inform people to disregard these, especially in a 1:30:00 lab.