Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,808 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 276 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By RAJESH S

Apr 19, 2018

Very nicely explained and labs covered

By Moses O M

Oct 20, 2017

Clear and Practical

This course brought everything about Ingestion, Transformation and Loading of data together in a very clear and practical way. It also reveals the power of Google Cloud Platform in handling both Streaming and Batch data using the same Dataflow pipeline. Great Course!

By Li F

Aug 11, 2017

good. Hope Course slides can be provided for refresh knowledge since too much short videos.

By Yahima

Apr 06, 2018

Great tools, great instructor and great GCP products

By Abhishek Y

Apr 26, 2018

A must for aspiring Data Engineers. Very good lectures and labs.

By Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The great course.

By Jared M

Apr 01, 2018

Good class

By Daniel S d A

Nov 05, 2017

Great!

By George P

Jul 28, 2017

Material and teacher are excellent. Explanations are clear and a pleasure to learn from this teacher.

By Milos G

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent intro into both BQ and DF with just the right examples to grasp both the basics and more advanced features. Thanks!

By Matthew I

Mar 12, 2018

Great examples and very thorough in explaining labs.

By Chockalingam K C

Aug 08, 2017

Labs and walk through of the exercise are very through in explaning the concepts. Course helped me understand the pipeline between various GCP products.

By Doni R

Dec 05, 2017

Need more Python example, with new Python3 . Overall is great

By Scott C

Jul 30, 2017

excellent! I definitely like the more technical review of the code that we are running to so I know why I am running the scripts I am running. I would suggest that the code not be complete and require the student to modify it.

By Ajit K

Nov 12, 2017

Good one.

By Manuel P Z

May 09, 2018

Good starting point to learn about bigquery and dataflow, I would like the course include a final project to apply all we learned.

By Kalyan K

Sep 18, 2017

very good for google cloud learners

By basuki r

Apr 21, 2018

Nice tutorial for my upscale abilities

By hongseungwoo

Feb 21, 2018

It was good to be provided with very useful information.

By Nataraj P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course, but i taught that you could take the datapile integration which is critical in more detailed manner.

By Anton G

Oct 05, 2017

Great overview of BigQuery and Pcollection processing

By Riebeeck v N

Feb 19, 2018

I enjoyed the detail. I think providing some options (interactive choose your own path type approach) around the examples which could be provided would be great.

By Miguel R

Dec 29, 2017

Very interesting course, it properly highlights the most important features of Big Query and Data Flow and the labs are simple but still very illustrative

By Tuan D

Sep 24, 2017

good course about big query and dataflow

By Vadzim D

Apr 28, 2018

the labs are quite helpful