Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,818 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 276 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By Tushar G

Nov 18, 2018

Very informative and practical lab assignments

By Mananai S

Dec 31, 2018

Very good course for BigQuery and Dataflow. There are enough material for me to get started with the products. Since Dataflow is a central in data analytics, I wish they cover more topics like advanced data pipelines, more coding examples and how to read metrics in Dataflow pipeline graphs.

By Ken I

Dec 31, 2018

Will need to intensely dive into the documentation to understand the gcloud CLI. Wish we could've spent more time on that. The real world examples were very instructive, though.

By Bhushan B

Feb 04, 2019

Good hands on labs

By Miguel A C N

Nov 25, 2018

All lab explanations are for java labs, maybe will be better to add the python lab explanations

By Piyush J

Nov 11, 2018

Very good course for deep understanding of Google Bigquery.

By Bhavin M A

Jan 10, 2019

Some issues faced during course and that issues eaten up my time. I have raised it to support to take care. But overall it is a good course and enjoyed learning.

By Peter B

Feb 12, 2019

Great course with lots of examples via hands-on Labs. Some of the public data sets are no longer available and some of the data pipelines take a quite a while to run so some maintenance of the material is needed.

By Norma N

Feb 07, 2019

Falta mas practica porque el tema es extenso y muy interesante para tan poca practica

By oscar z

Feb 19, 2019

It is required go deeper in Python and/or Java to understand better the code used in Dataflow

By V B

Feb 23, 2019

This course provides an overview of BigQuery, DataFlow and DataPrep. It has give me an opportunity to do hands on each topic and learn quickly.

By Lijun L

Jul 30, 2018

The last lab "Serverless Data Analysis with Dataflow Lab 3 : Side Inputs (Java/Python)" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/serverless-data-analysis-bigquery-cloud-dataflow-gcp/gradedLti/MjBsY/serverless-data-analysis-with-dataflow-lab-3-side-inputs-java-python), student account does not have enough privilege to run query on BigQuery. I got stuck on these queires:

SELECT content FROM [fh-bigquery:github_extracts.contents_java_2016] LIMIT 10

SELECT COUNT(*) FROM [fh-bigquery:github_extracts.contents_java_2016]

By Dennis v d P

Aug 01, 2018

Good explanation on and lots of (SQL, Java and Python) code examples for BigQuery and Dataflow. Unfortunately, the course material is not available for download and the labs are too repetitive (setting up the basics every time before you can actually start).

By Cesar M

Aug 12, 2018

La sección de bigquery muy buena, dataflow no tanto.

By CARLOS I I B

Sep 03, 2018

The labs with BigQuery are no working with new UI because it doesn't have tables to see. And the Old UI I don't have select rights on any tables. Terrible!!

By Cameron W

Aug 21, 2018

Some elements did not work correctly. Answers to the questions asked were not provided clearly for the labs

By Jagadish B A

Aug 25, 2018

Good Learning..

By Ivan M

Sep 11, 2018

Please add more tricky questions on quizzes.

By ANANTHA K T

Sep 19, 2018

Good to learn and understand

By Josy

Sep 23, 2018

Would have learned more if challenged to correct or add code to labs to make them work. Very useful overview of BQ & DF with good templates in both Java & Python. Recommend you do labs using both as they varied just a bit.

By Jasper K

Oct 22, 2018

Very nice course. Good to have both Java and Python implementations

By Jose F C P

Oct 23, 2018

It's so hard and Labs were too slow

By Panagiotis T

Oct 30, 2018

Dataflow course could be a bit more detailed

By Andrey S

Jul 17, 2017

Thank you for the course. I wish the last 3 labs about dataflow were using python code and not java. In general all the material about dataflow is the hardest so far in this specialisation. Not easy to grasp for a person with limited coding skills.

By nidhin p

Jul 24, 2017

Good Intro to google's big query and dataflow.

Assignments were codelabs that can be found in Google's codelabs site