Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,528 ratings
306 reviews

About the Course

This one-week accelerated on-demand course provides participants a a hands-on introduction to designing and building machine learning models on Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hand-on labs, participants will learn machine learning (ML) and TensorFlow concepts, and develop hands-on skills in developing, evaluating, and productionizing ML models. OBJECTIVES This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify use cases for machine learning ● Build an ML model using TensorFlow ● Build scalable, deployable ML models using Cloud ML ● Know the importance of preprocessing and combining features ● Incorporate advanced ML concepts into their models ● Productionize trained ML models PREREQUISITES To get the most of out of this course, participants should have: ● Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals- Big Data and Machine Learning course OR have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with common query language such as SQL ● Experience with data modeling, extract, transform, load activities ● Developing applications using a common programming language such Python ● Familiarity with Machine Learning and/or statistics Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

NP

Jan 09, 2018

Thank you very much for making this course available on Coursera, I cannot agree more the knowledge of Mr Venkat. This is a great way to help people to get started with Google Machine Learning.

HM

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course on TensorFlow, ML and Google MLE on GCP.\n\nThe Labs are self contained and the problems proposed are very challenging. I learned a lot on this course.\n\nThank you!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 299 Reviews for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

By Javier R

Jan 15, 2019

Very useful.

By Mikhail M

Nov 18, 2018

Very useful!

By Pierre G

Apr 06, 2019

Really good

By JERRIN R

Mar 17, 2019

Good Course

By Bharath K

Dec 05, 2017

Excellent !

By Akashdeep H

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome!!!

By Prakash S

Oct 23, 2018

very nice

By Shashank G

Dec 09, 2017

Very Well

By SATEESH K C

May 26, 2019

Easy way

By Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

loved it

By Gipsy G

Sep 12, 2019

Gracias

By Bruno M d O

Jul 05, 2018

Awesome

By Meenal B

Feb 20, 2018

awesome

By Mihai P

Sep 12, 2019

Great

By Joel d S R d M

Jul 15, 2019

amei!

By ved p

Dec 19, 2019

Good

By INDRANIL D

Dec 09, 2019

good

By Satyanarayan A

Sep 17, 2019

Good

By Gokula K S

Jul 17, 2019

Nice

By RAGHAVENDER S

Jan 28, 2019

good

By vishal

May 29, 2018

grt

By Shashank R

Jan 01, 2019

ok

By Narendra B O

Aug 26, 2019

.

By Chandrasekar B

Feb 25, 2019

g

By Jose A G

Sep 23, 2017

The teacher is good. He knows what he is teaching and is exhaustive in his topic teaching. I learned a few new tips and overview I didn't know before about Cloud ML workflow. Definitely useful. However, I think that it was very exhaustive and I felt like learning this topic needs a tremendous amount of knowledge. Some topics I did not quite understand, specifically learning Tensorflow and cloud ML commands and code, e.g how to get the models into Cloud storage, how to train models, how to preprocess data and load data into Tensorflow, etc. These topics were explained through code (and in words briefly afterwards) and there was no documentation about what the code does, returns, is for, etc. For this reason, I felt overwhelmed (I had to check what each and every function does, in some cases I just assumed what it did), and stricken by the amount of code and knowledge required to set up a Tensorflow-Cloud ML workflow. Definitely Intermediate to expert level work. I would reckon that if you would like to really learn Tensorflow-CloudML-BigQuery-Cloud Storage workflow, to go to a course where you actually complete a project yourself, and the teacher covers the coding aspect of this topic from scratch and in worthy amount of depth. This course is definitely a verbal overview, somewhat of a showcase, of what is possible with Cloud ML, and is does not cover the coding aspect of it. In this course the project (taxi cab ride fare estimation) is already completed for you. In the end the lab is touted to be completable in a week, however it took me 1.5 weeks to complete it, and more time to complete a new project.