Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
2,420 ratings
289 reviews

About the Course

This one-week accelerated on-demand course provides participants a a hands-on introduction to designing and building machine learning models on Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hand-on labs, participants will learn machine learning (ML) and TensorFlow concepts, and develop hands-on skills in developing, evaluating, and productionizing ML models. OBJECTIVES This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify use cases for machine learning ● Build an ML model using TensorFlow ● Build scalable, deployable ML models using Cloud ML ● Know the importance of preprocessing and combining features ● Incorporate advanced ML concepts into their models ● Productionize trained ML models PREREQUISITES To get the most of out of this course, participants should have: ● Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals- Big Data and Machine Learning course OR have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with common query language such as SQL ● Experience with data modeling, extract, transform, load activities ● Developing applications using a common programming language such Python ● Familiarity with Machine Learning and/or statistics Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

NP

Jan 09, 2018

Thank you very much for making this course available on Coursera, I cannot agree more the knowledge of Mr Venkat. This is a great way to help people to get started with Google Machine Learning.

HM

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course on TensorFlow, ML and Google MLE on GCP.\n\nThe Labs are self contained and the problems proposed are very challenging. I learned a lot on this course.\n\nThank you!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 287 Reviews for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

By David K

Jul 14, 2018

Very nice and clear introduction to ML on google.

By Mario F R O

Jul 21, 2018

This course is perfect to understand the principal components of TensorFlow, Recommended!

By Ricardo M S

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to practical experimentation on the cloud.

By Brett W

Jul 25, 2018

Good introduction to ML, Tensorflow and Cloud ML

By Leandro M

Jul 29, 2018

I really enjoyed it! Even though I am not a data scientist, I could understand everything and increase my skiils!

By Akashdeep H

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome!!!

By Justas M

Jul 09, 2018

Good overview of machine learning using Tensorflow, though at times some stuff is being jumped over as self explanatory.

By Mohit G

Apr 09, 2018

I find it very useful. Thanks Lak and team.

By Carlos M P M

Sep 01, 2017

Good course definitively with google cloud setup and startup is not problem.

By Atanas Y

Aug 24, 2017

Straight to the point. Really liked it.

By XIAO N

Dec 21, 2017

Very good topic with detailed lab!

By Aliaksei K

Sep 30, 2017

Thank you very much!

Even though there are some points that may be improved, the course itself is a very useful source of learning ML in Tensorflow. The examples are explanatory enough, the instructor highlights the key points and draws students' attention to them multiple times so that the meaning is understood. Besides, the way you do exercises in Datalab is simple and in the same time interactive and full of information.

Points I believe to be improved:

- some videos with slides are too small. In some cases, you wait more for the Coursera engine to load than the length of the video;

- some videos can be split in a better way so that either the endings are not cut out or several parts of them are not repeated;

- please either split the Google Lab into parts or put a more noticeable note (e.g. with a bigger font or before the link) so that the lab's exercises are done along with the course flow;

- I did not notice a link to the 2d lab;

- one of the first videos in Module 3 contained questions right in the video; I believe it is a good idea to put them in the other ones so that students pay more attention to the information and actually have no choice but to think over the problem;

- I believe questions from the audience can be put in a textual format in videos rather than scrolling the transcripts to see them.

By prabakaran

May 15, 2018

Real time explanation gives me clear view on course

By Bharath K

Dec 05, 2017

Excellent !

By Sergio B S

Aug 08, 2017

Great Introduction to tensorflow.

By Pawel P

Jan 03, 2018

Good explanation and examples of complex solutions.

By Yahima

Apr 20, 2018

Best course of all specializations !!!!!!

By Abhishek Y

Apr 26, 2018

Great labs ! In depth learning to TF.

By Vasilis V

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent course with hands on labs on ML on GCP with TensorFlow

By Abhinav V D

Aug 20, 2017

The online MOOC Course which is having the title Server less Machine Learning with Tensor flow on Google Cloud Platform was successfully completed with the final grade of 100.00% and was found to be very much helpful and exciting as it expanded the horizons of my knowledge regarding the broad domain of Machine Learning and Pattern Recognition and also contributed in building up a strong platform about the various basic skills and techniques that are used to solve a problem that is related to the field of computer vision and is user oriented in nature.

By Edgar H

Dec 19, 2017

very informative. contained the right level of detail for a course of this length/duration. having been exposed to the core / basics of ML on GCP and having been shown the overall Tensorflow-based ML pipeline structure makes further exploration feasible

By Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The great course that help me understanding how to run Tensorflow on GCP with using

qwiklabs.

By Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

loved it

By Daniel M

Mar 11, 2018

Great content. I know I will reference it in the future.

By Sridhara R S

Apr 07, 2018

I liked this course the way it is structured around Tensorflow, Cloud ML and importance of data at scale and feature engineering. Loved it.