Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
2,441 ratings
296 reviews

About the Course

This one-week accelerated on-demand course provides participants a a hands-on introduction to designing and building machine learning models on Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hand-on labs, participants will learn machine learning (ML) and TensorFlow concepts, and develop hands-on skills in developing, evaluating, and productionizing ML models. OBJECTIVES This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify use cases for machine learning ● Build an ML model using TensorFlow ● Build scalable, deployable ML models using Cloud ML ● Know the importance of preprocessing and combining features ● Incorporate advanced ML concepts into their models ● Productionize trained ML models PREREQUISITES To get the most of out of this course, participants should have: ● Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals- Big Data and Machine Learning course OR have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with common query language such as SQL ● Experience with data modeling, extract, transform, load activities ● Developing applications using a common programming language such Python ● Familiarity with Machine Learning and/or statistics Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

NP

Jan 09, 2018

Thank you very much for making this course available on Coursera, I cannot agree more the knowledge of Mr Venkat. This is a great way to help people to get started with Google Machine Learning.

MG

Sep 21, 2017

Great course! I've learnt a lot. The concepts where super clear. The coding part was a little difficult, I didn't understand all af it, but it's good to have a complete example to use.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 290 Reviews for Serverless Machine Learning with Tensorflow on Google Cloud Platform

By INDRANIL D

Dec 09, 2019

good

By Narendra B O

Aug 26, 2019

.

By Arvind K

Feb 14, 2019

only Lab7 has troubled me due to incorrect code for the installation. It should be:pip install --upgrade pip

conda update -y -n base -c defaults conda

source activate py2env

pip uninstall -y google-cloud-dataflow

conda install pytz==2018.4

pip install google-cloud-dataflow

pip install apache-beam==2.5.0

By Sachin G

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning to use Tensorflow and deploying your model on Cloud MLE. Definitely recommended even if you are new to entire Model creation process and using Phython etc.

Some minor ambiguities - e.g. a few times references to slide pictures in the talk was not clear where exactly in the picture the speaker is referring to, when he was saying 'Here'. Still it's a complete 5 star course

By Antonio J G F

Jun 29, 2017

Interesting introduction course to Machine Learning with Google Cloud Platform in Tensorflow. I really liked the feature engineering part!

By Vicente G d S

Mar 16, 2019

Hard content to learn but Labs really helped out.

By Anton G

Sep 28, 2017

Great course. Provides a sufficient overview of the Google Cloud Platform

By Widiarto A

Jun 09, 2019

Awesome course, but some of the technical aspect related to machine learning is still a bit confusing for me.

By Kalyan K

Sep 26, 2017

This course was very useful for understanding of Machine learning.

By Justin P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent course, thank you for simple and explanatory tutorials of cool tools.

By Steeve D

Oct 05, 2018

This course is tough and very rich in contents. Lak covered pretty much everything so one can understand how TF works on the cloud. Thank you so much.

By Daniel M

Mar 11, 2018

Great content. I know I will reference it in the future.

By Mamta K

Nov 03, 2017

This course is extremely useful and unique to learn how to package and deploy machine learning models leveraging google's cloud infrastructure.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Maria G

Sep 21, 2017

Great course! I've learnt a lot. The concepts where super clear. The coding part was a little difficult, I didn't understand all af it, but it's good to have a complete example to use.

By Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The great course that help me understanding how to run Tensorflow on GCP with using

qwiklabs.

By Rasmus B

Dec 16, 2018

I did not expect much, since I already worked with cloud ml before, but the points on feature engineering and model design were actually quite helpful and presented very well.

By Laurent L

Dec 20, 2018

make sure to be very comfortable with Python before enrolling, otherwise, great course :)

By Anjan S

Dec 04, 2018

It was really very informative session. After going through this session, I feel there are lots of things to learn and I will. Thanks Lak for the wonderful course material.

By Cameron S B

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent course.

By Anuvrat K

Feb 22, 2019

Nice Content and nice explanation by Lak. Loved it.

By Kishore K P

Mar 16, 2019

If we have good idea on tensorflow this is one of the best course to do.

By Venkata S R K

Mar 17, 2019

Good one to understand the basics of Machine Learning and how it can be done in GCP

By Mariano P G N

Feb 14, 2019

Problems with the lab 7

By Luiz T

Feb 26, 2019

Good!