Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
5,757 ratings
1,394 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 1,414 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Nader G E J

Dec 20, 2020

Insightful course and well organized. Would have liked to have more details and reading documents available with the course at no extra cost .

By Dhawal D B

Jan 30, 2021

you can add more industrial experts interview and how they got benefitted with six sigma. It add more curosity and respect towards the course

By Deen M K S

Jul 22, 2020

However at the beginning, I think it would be tough but then I optimised with it. Loved it....Wanna to complete more of like this courses

By Luis B S

Jun 17, 2020

Great course to get the basic knowledge of what is six sigma and lean, i am looking forward to do the other courses of the specialization

By Muskan k

Jun 11, 2020

Very good content! Learnt organisational skills thanks you instructor for brilliant Presentation to understand every components easily!!!

By Tony

Nov 1, 2020

Me gustaria que se incluyera mas herramientas practicas y un miniproyecto que sea util para ir mejorando la comprension de conceptos.

By Maria E B S

Nov 5, 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

By Mario S A

Oct 15, 2018

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

By John K

Nov 6, 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

By Carlos M

Feb 11, 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

By Tatsat T

Jan 24, 2020

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

By Koh G

Feb 7, 2019

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

By Frédéric V

May 21, 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

By Joan K V

Aug 26, 2021

Provided good information on the fundamentals of the Six Sigma. Text book is necessary to fully understand the subject matter.

By John W

Apr 4, 2021

Great beginner level course. Its really a pain that you can not obtain the text on Amazon. Look for an e-version somewhere.

By joseph c w

Jun 8, 2020

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.

By Anna B

Oct 26, 2020

Good course, happy that I participated. I took out 1 star as for readings. Book + subscription and this course is golden.

By Jahid H

May 18, 2020

This course is good to understand six sigma and lean processes but I think sometimes I missed information to concentrate.

By Malika A

Apr 13, 2020

Information repeats and too generic. Questions in the quiz are based on the material, which is not covered on the videos.

By Nikita Y

Jul 14, 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

By Deepak U

Aug 2, 2021

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean

By Carlos E R R

May 24, 2021

I would like to see more graphic elements or talks between professors, not only text and presentations with more text

By Brandon B

Oct 9, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

By Martin A T M

Sep 2, 2020

You see all the bases of six sigma, very good content .

I highly recommend it if you want to learn about six sigma

By Hannah H

Jan 21, 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.