Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
5,611 ratings
1,366 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,367 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Osama S

Jul 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.

By THOMAS D

Apr 4, 2021

The Six Sigma Principles course outline was informative and educational. My learnings will be helpful in team decision making.

By Jay D

Mar 12, 2021

the course provide me valuable information and knowledge which will help me to make operation and supply chain process better.

By Utkarsh P

May 13, 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

By Vijay K M

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

By Yu G

Oct 18, 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

By Sai S M

May 21, 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

By Shubham S

May 23, 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

By Gideon G

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

By arvind b

Apr 8, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

By Abhinav D

Jan 10, 2021

One of the best course for understanding the foundational concepts of Six Sigma, Process Improvement, Lean Methodologies.

By Santosh P

Jun 8, 2020

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

By Mayank B

Jun 3, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

By Atharva L G

Jul 11, 2020

Try reading the book along the course it will help a lot in covering the part which are not included in video lectures.

By sai t u

Mar 28, 2021

I learned new things while doing this course. The lessons were suitable to anyone even though they don't know anything

By Khanhvan N

Mar 12, 2021

The course was very helpful, provided me with the necessary knowledge of the six sigma principle. Thank you very much!

By John M O

Nov 2, 2020

Easy to understand and complete with great impact towards skills development of a person belonging to an organization.

By Istiaqe A

Jun 3, 2020

Great Course. Fully arranged & full of informations. Really Helpful if you are enthusiastic about learning about Lean.

By Sanket K K

Feb 7, 2020

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.

By Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

By Jerliz T G

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

By Sadashiv B

Jul 29, 2017

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

By KARDILE R M

May 25, 2021

Very good explanation of important concepts of Sigma six principles with examples. This will help us alot in future.

By Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent and easy way to learn the Lean six sigma principles.Thank you so much for your support and understanding.

By VAIBHAV K

Aug 5, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. I learnt a lot through this course as it helps me in building my business profile