Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
5,183 ratings
1,285 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,278 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Luis E G S

Oct 8, 2020

Muy buen curso, dinámico y con buenas bases teóricas que son de fácil implementación en la vida diaria.

By Luca F

Aug 13, 2020

Nice Course! Contents were always well explained, in an easy way, as expected from an American content.

By Renato C F

Jul 28, 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

By Rohan R Y

Jun 19, 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

By Vincent V

Mar 10, 2021

A good stepping stone to understanding what six sigma is and even how you can start applying it today.

By Montassar B C

May 4, 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

By Daniel E B

Apr 26, 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

By Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

By Jorge G

Feb 29, 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

By Elmssali A

Oct 8, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

By REBECCA H

Apr 14, 2021

A very interesting concept that appears to definitely improve processes in many types of businesses.

By JONATHAN P

Mar 30, 2021

Informative refresher of the many leadership/business concepts I learned in AT&T's youLead training.

By Md. A M H A H

Apr 18, 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

By Akhila R

Sep 6, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

By Ernesto A

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

By SHIVANI M

Apr 27, 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

By Abdullah Ç

Oct 13, 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

By Humberto A C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

By Harris S

Nov 10, 2020

The course is quick and concise, reading the book helps to give your a broader idea of every topic

By Prashanth

Oct 31, 2020

" Strong foundation basis of six sigma principles and true learning were succeed through cousera "

By NAVANEETH S

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

By Marlow F L

Aug 13, 2020

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

By Roshan M

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

By Edvard K

May 22, 2020

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

By Zhanat

Nov 15, 2020

Thank you for the another great opportunity to learn online Six Sigma Principles.

Keep it going!!!