Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
5,757 ratings
1,394 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,410 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By RAOUGUI J

Aug 3, 2020

I now understand the lean principles and the benifits of its implementation, the way of explaining is very nice

By Anuj S

May 6, 2020

Being able to look at the instructor while the lesson goes on, helps in better focus and retention of learning.

By Aathi V

Apr 12, 2019

Good course and the videos provided are very clear from basic for beginners who likes to learn about six sigma.

By Bhanu P

May 6, 2020

This course usefull to know the importance basic six segma principles and it will driving me to go for further

By Pablo V

Jan 31, 2021

I think it is a really good course. The only thing I would say is the video could be meade more eye catching.

By Nana G

Sep 22, 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

By Rochelle A

Sep 11, 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

By Akshay G

Mar 22, 2020

Would generally recommend this to me a person having no prior knowledge, though the basics were taught good.

By Sergio E A M

Nov 4, 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.

By Andrew E

Sep 24, 2020

I think Bill Bailey was an excellent instructor who explained the concepts in a clear and concise manner.

By NIRJHAR N

May 19, 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

By Isaac S I W

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really good and well focused. It gave me a very good overview of the six sigma principles.

By Ola N

May 30, 2021

Gives a quick intro to the 6 sigma universe , great for beginners that want to get the basic information

By TRAN Q H

Dec 6, 2017

Student should buy text book to follow this course. Otherwise, the first week quiz is very difficult.

By Gildardo M C

Jul 2, 2020

Está algo tedioso al tratarse de únicamente las bases de Six sigma. Pero está muy completo el curso.

By Shailesh K

Apr 16, 2020

Will be 5 stars if they at least provide a soft copy of the book. The book recommended is too costly

By Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very Well Planned Course. However, The most indicated reading is a not-included book very expensive.

By JESUS L

Mar 30, 2021

Overall the course was very informative. However, some of the topics on the test were not covered.

By Ashish k

May 8, 2021

it is very use full for me to understand the six sigma

but yes the language is little difficult

By Murtaza R

May 11, 2020

gives a good overview knowledge of the process but would be better with credits grading system

By Benbouchta A

May 4, 2020

Very informative and well structured. It requires more real life examples of current companies.

By Dorota S

May 31, 2020

Very clear and interesting. Not overloaded with information, explained a principles very well.

By Eman G

Nov 18, 2019

it was a great course to start study quality control.it is simple and interesting information

By CONTUR C M S D R D C - C F

May 7, 2019

A lot of reading from a book they do not provide to you, a couple of quizes with no context.

By Harshada H

Jun 5, 2021

It is a good course for beginners. However, the quizzes or more activities can be included.