Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
5,756 ratings
1,394 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,408 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

By varun m

Mar 25, 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

By Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

By PRAJWAL D

Jan 20, 2021

At this level, I understood the specifics of Six Sigma, how and where to apply it. I can support project teams on problem-solving tasks.

By ANURAG D

Jul 3, 2020

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

By Sundararaman

Apr 2, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

By Tim K

Mar 6, 2021

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand with a great mix of personal challenge and achievement. A great start to my Six Sigma journey!

By Gokul N S

Aug 9, 2020

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

By RANJEET S M

May 4, 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

By Baptiste G

Apr 22, 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

By Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

By Kevin L L V

Oct 25, 2020

Me gustó muchísimo, te introduce con los principios fundamentales del Six Sigma. Particularmente encontré el libro muy enriquecedor.

By Muhammad G

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.

By Ahmed E

Jan 26, 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

By ALFREDO S V

Mar 26, 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

By Carrie W

Aug 29, 2020

This course was easy to navigate through and gave a lot of helpful information so I could refresh my knowledge of 6 Sigma and Lean.

By ADITHYA P

Apr 14, 2020

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

By Kennedy S M

Sep 2, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

By ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

By Nawal A

Sep 14, 2020

I like the course, however, think that some information must be added because the matrial doesn't cover all the quizzes questions.

By Deep P

Aug 7, 2020

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

By Ahmed j

May 24, 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

By Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

By Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

By Amos B

Aug 28, 2021

Recommanded this course for everyone who desire learn about six sigma or lean. Even finance and accountants may take this course.