Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
4,598 ratings
1,154 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,150 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Ashish K I S

Sep 22, 2020

Amazing course which gives a proper introduction to the basics of lean and six sigma while setting the foundation.

By Hrishikesh R J

Sep 17, 2019

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

By Nnenna M

Oct 26, 2020

Very well detailed and quite easy to understand. Would strongly recommend this to a six sigma novice like myself.

By Rahul A M

May 13, 2020

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

By Yolande M

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

By James A V

Nov 4, 2020

This course is really worth studying. I learn a lot from this course and hoping that you can offer more caourses

By Sergio A R A

Jul 17, 2020

Well explained and simple. Very easy to understand for beginners or for people with Six Sigma and Lean knowledge

By Isela A Q

Jun 15, 2020

Un curso muy organizado y preparado. Para repaso y nuevos conocimientos de herramientas Lean! Thank you so much!

By rajendra s

May 7, 2020

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.

By NK H K

Apr 22, 2020

I would love to have some peer- graded assignments in week 4. As the week 4 syllabus was very application based.

By Catherine M N M

Oct 28, 2020

this course is very useful. some of the topics were discussed during my MBA class and is a very good refresher.

By Paul A

Oct 28, 2020

The pace was excellent for learning it right the first time, rather than too fast to withhold the information

By Naomi N

Jul 7, 2020

Course was very concise but with complete details of Six Sigma Principles and introduction of Lean Management

By Yaser T Y H

Jun 9, 2020

Very useful course for any one has a job or looking for job or build career

one of the best courses I enjoyed

By Vibhum P

Aug 5, 2020

Very useful and good-structured course for a beginner level student who wants to learn six sigma principles.

By Anjana V

Oct 25, 2020

Really good teaching and concepts understood really well. Thanks Kristu Jayanti College for sponsoring me.

By Jorge R

Mar 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

By HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

By Pang K

May 25, 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

By Michael S T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

By lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

By Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

By Valeriia S

Sep 25, 2020

Its engaging, short but very informative. Very helpful to get basic understanding of Lean and Six Sigma

By Marlyn G

Sep 19, 2020

very easy to understand and follow. I encourage to take this course since it will be definitely worth it

By ASMITA I

Aug 28, 2020

such good course it was...i like the they keep quiz after each session...such value added course it was