Chevron Left
Back to Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides by National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
stars
367 ratings
156 reviews

About the Course

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top reviews

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 158 Reviews for Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

By PEDRO G M

Sep 03, 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

By Alex4543

Mar 14, 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

By Sejal A

May 14, 2020

I feel everyone will definitely benefit from the course. One of the best courses I have come across.

By Santul S

Aug 31, 2019

Simple, powerful and to the point. A must for people looking to improve their presentation skills.

By Giulia S

May 10, 2020

Useful for who is not familiar with presentation slides. I learnt a lot of tips from this course.

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

I learnt a lots of new things from this session. Which will be helpful in my daily work

Thanks !!!

By Valeria B

Oct 27, 2019

Excelente curso para no diseñadores. Claro, conciso y con ejemplos útiles. Lo recomiendo mucho.

By Dr. G S R

Aug 08, 2019

I am a big fan of Alexei... He makes learning so complete, interesting, and very long lasting.

By Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

By Zayatskun

Aug 05, 2019

Like this one. Wery nice speaker. A lot of new and useful information. A lot of humor.

By shivani R P

Dec 23, 2019

This course is very helpful for everyone ... I encourage others to join this course .

By Ninad S A

May 20, 2020

The best course for students who are interested in honing their presentation skills.

By Parul

Apr 02, 2020

The course was really helpful and it was made easy to understand by the talker.

By Vivek S

May 24, 2020

Great Course! Peer Graded Assignments were Fun and Engaging at the same time!

By kaushal

May 06, 2020

Fantastic course for designing slides and making your presentations better

By Vũ T X T

Apr 03, 2020

Useful course for everyone to have a more professional and catchy slides

By Fatima

Dec 25, 2019

It has totally changed my way of making a presentation.very good effort

By Udoy P

May 23, 2020

It was a great learning path to follow. It helped me to improve a lot.

By Erika Y I

Nov 19, 2019

Very objective, practical and has excellent tips to do a presentation.

By Binay K g

Apr 05, 2019

Awesome Course . Gain so many insights about preparing and presenting.

By Sourabh

May 28, 2018

If you love working with MS powerpoint. Go for it. Brilliant course.

By Fernanda C

Feb 07, 2018

The first week is a lot of chit chat, but the rest is really good !

By Shahinoor R

Jun 12, 2018

Wonder full course for educator or any others professionals.....

By Luis V

Jul 15, 2019

Very good course to learn about effective presentation designs