Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,840 ratings
784 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

KC
Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO
Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 776 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Mehedi H

Jun 2, 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

By Anna K

Jan 25, 2021

I wish the creators updated the articles in the additional resources section. PLEASE add the most recent ones, at least of the year 2020.

By Ankit K

Mar 3, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

By Pirzada N A M

Aug 8, 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

By Kadiwala A D

Aug 2, 2020

That Is Good explanation of all topic but some improvement need to full explanation.

Thanks for making this course so interesting.

By Kimberly K

Dec 2, 2015

Very informative and cleared up a lot of questions I had about processes, agile, scrum, kanban and how they work together.

By Raghu K V

Jan 4, 2016

A very detailed course. Recommend it to all those interested in becoming practitioners of Software Product Management.

By Delia Q I

Sep 3, 2020

Me encanto el curso adquirí nuevos conocimientos y también aprendí nuevas metodologías como es lean, Kanba y scrum.

By Azin S

Jun 22, 2017

I didn't like the amount of memorizing content. Prefer more practical and the implementation tips rather than theory.

By Benjamin G J

Apr 29, 2016

I really like the company narratives. For this very overview presentation, it would be helpful to see more of these.

By Durgamadhab D

Mar 13, 2021

This provide us a better understanding of processes and agile or other methodology used in software development.

By Aditi B

Nov 29, 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

By Vibhanshu s

May 19, 2020

Good introductory course on the different software processes with emphasis on the prevalent agile practices.

By Oliver C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

By Alberto C

Jul 13, 2018

Nice course. Some more exercises like Clients Requirements would make it more interesting and interactive.

By Soumadip B

Jul 19, 2020

Awesome explanations! The instructors are very easy going and engaging! Thank you U.Alberta & Coursera ♥

By Daniel W

Aug 12, 2016

5/5 if there were more pictures and diagrams of the methods while they were talking to better visualize.

By Guillem P

Jul 13, 2016

Very interesting overall view on the different processes and methodologies of software development.

By Marcellini L

Dec 2, 2020

Great course containing a lot of material and important details to know for a software development

By antonio c

Feb 6, 2016

Without reading the course notes it quite difficult to understand the lessons and pass the tests

By Linlin L

May 17, 2020

You can finish it quite fast and learn some basic ideas. For this purpose, this course is good.

By Kartik R

Apr 18, 2020

Quiz at the end was too detailed. Could have been broken down into smaller weekly quizzes.

By James N

Apr 10, 2020

If we can update some of the links on resources. This course is great. I am learning a lot

By Dr. M R K

Oct 16, 2020

Good. Learnt many things. Practical exposure is not provided. Good examples are provided.

By Mohamed K H

Sep 11, 2019

Good course but need more details in Scrum methodology as it the most famous one in agile