Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
5,100 ratings

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

KC

Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD

May 26, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 823 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Barbara M R

Jan 17, 2016

Good explained course with interesting information about processes and practices in agile. Not too detailed, but can give you an overall overview of what a process implies and what are the general practices used in software.

By Toby P

Nov 11, 2015

Good introduction to many core concepts. Overall video and presentation quality are quite good. The course is not particularly challenging, so if you are concerned with time requirements, I don't think you need to worry.

By Joshua A

Nov 11, 2015

Pretty broad introduction to some different processes. Gave a pretty good intro to agile methodologies. I like that there was some depth in the explanation of Kanban. Looking forward to continuing in the specialization.

By Loni W

Feb 4, 2018

There is a large amount of content in this course. All the content is excellent, little more explanation on the practices would be great. Great content from the presenters. Manual was a little light and didn't

By Àngel C D

May 28, 2017

Explains briefly many concepts. And brings a nice definition of basic concepts for software development programming/planning. Also nice introduction to Agile methodologies such as Scrum, Kanban, Lean, ...

By pratima n

Feb 3, 2019

It was overall good to learn. I found that there were less Software related example. If those had added more, then I would have even understood the concepts and the lectures more. Thanks!

By Travis P

Jan 9, 2016

Great production values and more "meat" to it than the intro course. I like the scenario based questions. It still seems a little light on content, but the content that is present is good.

By Hugo E T C

Nov 7, 2015

Good course! Excellent to reinforce my knowledge on scrum, xp and agile. In the end however I think that the content was somehow repetitive, but this not change the quality of the course.

By Jozef K

Dec 6, 2015

I found this course interesting, yet I would propose to rename it to "Introduction to Software Processes and Agile Practices". Topics are covered well, but they don't dive deep.

By Gans S

Mar 2, 2016

very well conducted. Nice overview of the theory and practices. Would have been good to have some examples and case studies (more like the Microsoft daily build.)

By Alnoor.Lalani B

Sep 20, 2020

I think Morgan Ma'am should explain clearly. Still there are somethings which ma'am has tried it's best but it's outcome was not as good which should be there.

By Patricia I G A

Mar 31, 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

By Yvette R

Mar 15, 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

By Salman A

Apr 19, 2020

astounding learning through this course. i recommended for those students who are beginners in SPM must enroll in this course and get the knowledge.

By Roberto C

Oct 9, 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

By sunayana c

Nov 6, 2020

course was very good introduction on various agile processes. Requires more actual practice to know how to use these methodologies in real.

By Mehedi H

Jun 2, 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

By Anna K

Jan 25, 2021

I wish the creators updated the articles in the additional resources section. PLEASE add the most recent ones, at least of the year 2020.

By Ankit K

Mar 3, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

By Pirzada N A M

Aug 8, 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

By Kadiwala A D

Aug 2, 2020

That Is Good explanation of all topic but some improvement need to full explanation.

Thanks for making this course so interesting.

By Kimberly K

Dec 2, 2015

Very informative and cleared up a lot of questions I had about processes, agile, scrum, kanban and how they work together.

By Raghu K V

Jan 4, 2016

A very detailed course. Recommend it to all those interested in becoming practitioners of Software Product Management.

By Delia Q I

Sep 3, 2020

Me encanto el curso adquirí nuevos conocimientos y también aprendí nuevas metodologías como es lean, Kanba y scrum.

By Azin S

Jun 22, 2017

I didn't like the amount of memorizing content. Prefer more practical and the implementation tips rather than theory.