Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
5,100 ratings

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

KC

Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.

I rate the course 5 star.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 823 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Benjamin G J

Apr 29, 2016

I really like the company narratives. For this very overview presentation, it would be helpful to see more of these.

By Durgamadhab D

Mar 13, 2021

This provide us a better understanding of processes and agile or other methodology used in software development.

By Aditi B

Nov 29, 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

By Vibhanshu s

May 19, 2020

Good introductory course on the different software processes with emphasis on the prevalent agile practices.

By Oliver C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

By Tonisha S

Mar 16, 2022

Great info. The questions on the quizzes were not clear and weren't fully explained enough in the lessons.

By Alberto C

Jul 13, 2018

Nice course. Some more exercises like Clients Requirements would make it more interesting and interactive.

By Soumadip B

Jul 19, 2020

Awesome explanations! The instructors are very easy going and engaging! Thank you U.Alberta & Coursera ♥

By Daniel W

Aug 12, 2016

5/5 if there were more pictures and diagrams of the methods while they were talking to better visualize.

By Guillem P

Jul 13, 2016

Very interesting overall view on the different processes and methodologies of software development.

By Marcellini L

Dec 2, 2020

Great course containing a lot of material and important details to know for a software development

By antonio c

Feb 6, 2016

Without reading the course notes it quite difficult to understand the lessons and pass the tests

By Linlin L

May 17, 2020

You can finish it quite fast and learn some basic ideas. For this purpose, this course is good.

By Kartik R

Apr 18, 2020

Quiz at the end was too detailed. Could have been broken down into smaller weekly quizzes.

By James N

Apr 10, 2020

If we can update some of the links on resources. This course is great. I am learning a lot

By Dr. M R K

Oct 16, 2020

Good. Learnt many things. Practical exposure is not provided. Good examples are provided.

By Mohamed K H

Sep 11, 2019

Good course but need more details in Scrum methodology as it the most famous one in agile

By Sumit G

Jan 25, 2017

The content of the course was pretty good, probably lacks the practical usecases of it.

By Roberto P

Nov 17, 2015

Nice introduction to Agile and Lean methodology, should probably cover more about Lean

By Christian C

Apr 25, 2021

Contiene mucha información general de los temas para entender facilmente el concepto

By Bryan E

Sep 30, 2017

I think needs more practical examples. It is very good, but it needs more homeworks.

By Ricardo L T

Dec 3, 2017

Great overview to the set of tool to build the best framework to release a product!

By Mireille D

Oct 21, 2016

Great class, very hands-on and practical. Applying it every day in my PM practice !

By Stacy K

Oct 19, 2016

Good, basic overview. They pronounce Kanban wrong and it drives me a little crazy.

By Lucas D N R

Jul 16, 2017

The course covers the main subjects and practices in modern technology companies