Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,920 ratings
998 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 975 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By MOHAMED M P

Aug 21, 2020

This is a very useful course all people and it enlightens the student with what is happening with the environment and how dangerous it could be , if sustainable methods are not adopted.

By Grecia C P

Mar 1, 2019

El curso es genial. Realmente me ha ayudado a tener una visión integral de los residuos sólidos. Muchas gracias por hacerlo fácil y sencillo, así como por el esfuerzo de los profesores.

By Sylvain B

Jun 8, 2016

Tres bon MOOC sur un sujet neglige, mais tellement important. Ce MOOC reussit a montrer que les dechets ont une valeur et que leur transformation est faisable, pour le benefice de tous.

By Giulia L R S

Apr 1, 2020

I would like to thank all the professors and researchers involved in this course. I learned several important topics in a practical and didactic way and strongly recommend this course!

By Luis D C

Nov 1, 2018

Muy buen curso, abarcando numerosos aspectos de la gestión de residuos. Los mismos son claramente desarrollados por los docentes y la claridad de los mismos es destacable. RECOMENDADO!

By Rabiatul A

Sep 23, 2020

This Course give me a lot of information Solid Waste Management from another developing country and many perspective so it would be helpful to me and give me insight of MSW management

By Edvin A R M

Sep 4, 2020

A great course, i learned a lot about the managment of solid waste and give me the oprotunity to start a proyect in my municipality thanks a lot and hope to see you in another course

By Juan S P T

May 11, 2020

Es un curso increíble, orientado por expertos, con un gran contenido fácil de aprender, cualquier persona interesada en la gestión de los residuos sólidos está invitado a realizarlo!

By Anastasios N

Nov 13, 2016

Very well structured and informative course. Enjoyed all the time and effort dedicated. Covers a large spectrum of SWM and the additional material seems very interesting and helpfull

By Vaishali P p

May 17, 2020

This course was very interesting I enjoy lot. thank u for Conducting such nice session and my knowledge about muncipal solid waste management in developing countries is improve ☺️🙏

By Gurneet S

Sep 22, 2021

Great Course , not only we were provided with theoretical data but also actual data and figures ,as well as future improvements regarding waste reduction and saving the environment

By Alexander A F D

Apr 29, 2019

Curso que entrega conocimiento acerca de los métodos para implementar planes de gestión de residuos sólidos y contribuir con lecciones para reducir el impacto del cambio climático.

By Raúl A T

Aug 23, 2019

Un curso magnífico, con muchas posibilidades de ampliar conocimientos gracias al amplio abanico de material y lecturas recomendadas y facilitadas por los profesores. ¡Enhorabuena!

By Anastasis K

Aug 8, 2020

Very usefull course. It covered many different aspects without being boring or tiring with plenty information and well explayed. I loved the bonus videos and the extra excercise.

By Jordan J A I

Apr 12, 2020

Ha sido un curso que me ha fortalecido mis conocimientos en materia de residuos sólidos, y que definitivamente lo aplicare en el lugar donde trabajo. Gracias por la oportunidad.

By Samanta S

Sep 28, 2016

A very well summarised overview about waste management, which everyone should learn. Great knowledge, this will be a good foundation for future endeavors ! Thank you so much, Sam

By FELIPE N M S

May 3, 2018

The course is great for what it proposes. It clarifies key factors regard to Solid Waste Management, focused on biowaste on low and middle income. Totally worth the time spent!

By Giada C

Oct 19, 2017

very well taught course. I enjoyed every class and every module. I particularly loved the quizzes in the middle of the videos as they challenged my memory and kept me attentive.

By Madhukar V

Sep 2, 2017

This course is must for all who want to know how Solid Waste Management must be used in your city or country and keep city clean.

Course material is well planned and informative.

By Julien L

Jun 10, 2016

très intéressant. s'applique aussi aux payse développés. Continuez comme ça.

un seul bémol: certains cours sont dans un anglais avec un accent difficiile à comprendre (pour moi)

By Amparo R M

Mar 27, 2018

Totally recomended. Very clear and focus in waste management in developing countries. It also shows a variety of examples and give me new ideas for organic waste valorization.

By Janet N

May 5, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It has really opened my eyes on the appropriate and effective ways to manage the municipal solid waste. It was practical and I enjoyed every bit of it.

By Mohammed A R

Mar 12, 2016

The Course Modules are excellent well knowledgeable and thanks for the Lecturers who had made this Course Modules so interesting and the explanation way was really marvelous.

By Joma G

Jun 6, 2019

Excelente aprendisaje que realicé durante todo este tiempo, no fue fácil pero ahi salimos con un proceso grandioso e importante para el buen manejo de los desechos sólidos.

By Jabri A

Jul 3, 2018

MSWM in DV is one of my favourite courses on the platform due to its rich course material and the clear English of the instructors. I am thankful that is it still for free.