Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,661 ratings
911 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 881 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Kevin E M V

May 23, 2016

The course gives you a quite well structured insight into solid waste management. It's a great stimulus for working hard on this topic.

By Tata V S R

Jun 7, 2020

Courses are of utmost importance all the more so in the present scenario and delivered by the team in an exemplary way..Thank you all.

By MOHAN M

May 9, 2020

As a Municipal staff it's very helpful to me.this is help me to increase or grow up my knowledge and implement the waste management

By Farrel D S

Apr 8, 2017

A little more in-depth than a course for beginners, but still simple and easy to follow, with a lot of additional material provided.

By Solenn A

May 16, 2018

Très complet et pédagogique. Un peu trop technique sur certains aspects mais au moins cela s'adresse à un public d'acteurs divers.

By Opara G

Oct 13, 2020

It was a well detailed course, I llearned a lot about how to manage waste effectively. I look forward to learning more about this

By anise b

Dec 12, 2018

it was a great experience with u thank u all for this information i will try my best to use this knowloge in my life and my work

By Ahmed B

Nov 9, 2018

A good general course to learn about solid waste management and how its done around the world with some informant case studies.

By Marcel B S A

Jul 8, 2019

Ce cours est très intéressant et parle vraiment de la réalité de la gestion des déchets solides dans les pays en développement

By Dayana G

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, gracias por la ayuda, sin embargo hace unos meses que culmine el curso y aun no recibo el certificado

By Siddharth P

May 21, 2020

its is very useful course for manage the solid waste over land .

and then how to protect the environment to the solid waste.

By Ravi T

Jun 2, 2017

Overview on waste management on a macro scale was well framed. Course content is well designed with relevant case studies.

By Manuel A V I

Jun 9, 2016

I really liked this course. I just wish there was more documentation on insect reproduction. Other than that really good!

By Mario A M

Apr 5, 2017

This course is very interesting because it brings important data and information about managment waste and recycling.

By Animesh K

Mar 29, 2019

wonderful topics were discussed. thanks to the faculty responsible for making it ease and fun to learn. thank you

By Anne B

Mar 16, 2016

Une vraie mine d'informations très intéressantes, seulement les vidéos sont peut-être parfois un peu longuettes.

By AMal

May 16, 2016

Excellent content and the way of explaining things especially the course notes and case studies.

By Lucas V d A S

Jul 3, 2020

After this course you will see those communs dailies activities turning into peculiars things.

By Ana Y G G

Dec 21, 2020

Muy completo, claro y necesario cada uno de los aspectos abordados, de verdad, ¡GRACIAS!

By Jorge D

Nov 13, 2019

good information

i would like to get more practices and contacts with formers students

By Henri-Damien L

May 13, 2016

Very interesting course and lecturers provide a wide range of skills and experiences.

By eder a r c

Dec 14, 2016

Muy buen curso. Presenta herramientas claves para la gestión de residuos sólidos.

By diana o c n

Apr 17, 2016

Is a very good course with different examples from different locations worldwide.

By KOTA A S

Aug 28, 2020

Nice Course with Much Detailed Concepts about Municipal Solid Waste Management..

By karmvir s r

Sep 18, 2016

Really nice course for basic understanding of solid waste management techniques.