Chevron Left
Back to From Idea to Startup

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From Idea to Startup by Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
597 ratings
127 reviews

About the Course

How do you implement ideas? This course provides practical proven tools for transforming an idea into a product or service that creates value for others. As students acquire these tools, they learn how to tell bad ideas from good, how to build a winning strategy, how to shape a unique value proposition, prepare a business plan, compare their innovation to existing solutions, build flexibility into their plan and determine when best to quit. As a vital part of the course students conduct on-site interviews with entrepreneurs who have launched startups, and are eager to share their valuable insights with them. Upon completing this course successfully, graduates will be able to: 1. Transform ideas into real products, services and processes, by validating the idea, testing it, and turning it into a growing, profitable and sustainable business. 2. Identify the major steps and requirements in order to estimate the potential of an innovative idea as the basis of an innovative project. 3. Reach creative solutions via an iteration of a virtually endless stream of world-changing ideas and strategies, integrating feedback, and learning from failures along the way. 4. Apply the 10 entrepreneurial tools in creating a business plan for a new innovative venture. 5. Apply methods and strategies learned from interviews with startup entrepreneurs and innovators. 6. Communicate and sell innovative ideas successfully....

Top reviews

LB

Sep 28, 2020

This is a great opportunity and avenue to grasp ideas from successful entrepreneurs. It also motivates me to strive harder and choose a career path that leads to a successful business.

AP

Jul 04, 2020

You should consider taking this course before starting up your business, the lecture videos are so amazing and easy to understand, and thank you Professor, i've learnt a lot from you.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 125 Reviews for From Idea to Startup

By VinhPDHE130720

Jun 24, 2020

Done

By TrangNTHE131029

Jun 24, 2020

Good

By NamNTSE130122

Jun 21, 2020

Good

By PHAM Q K

Jun 19, 2020

good

By Pham T H

Jun 16, 2020

good

By PhongTMHE130632

Jun 16, 2020

good

By TrangTLHHE130735

Jun 15, 2020

Good

By Trần Đ K

Sep 13, 2020

ok

By TaiTASE140833

Aug 19, 2020

OK

By KhaTVHE130394

Jul 30, 2020

hi

By ThaoHTPHE130765

Jun 24, 2020

ok

By Nabin B

Sep 10, 2020

I am glad that I came across this course at the right time, as I was in the midst of preparing my Business Plan. I learned so much crucial yet simplest of ideas in starting up a start-up. Thank You.

By Yannick

Jul 04, 2017

The best course of this series. I go over it again. Sometimes the lectures are a bit long, but mostly they are really valuable.

By Muhammad F S

Jan 23, 2018

The interviews from the entrepreneurs were the icing on the cake!

By Kamgang P G

Jun 25, 2017

very helpful tips to succeed. thanks a million

By Nguyễn C M

Jul 16, 2020

I want some more lively examples.

By DungNTAHE140698

Aug 15, 2020

something i couldn't understand

By Amatotsero J

Jun 27, 2020

Wonderful and insightful

By Babalola D O

Jul 21, 2020

Very interesting course

By Olulana W O

Jul 14, 2020

Really good stuff

By Samuel N

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you Prof.

By QuangPHHE140675

Aug 05, 2020

Thanks

By GBT

May 04, 2017

I thought the videos and interviews were great but I would prefer these separated from the lectures on tangible material. I kind of feel like the course was rudderless and just gave some headlines and then said to go figure it out on your own, but be inspired by all of these extremely successful people. I would like to see the course get into more depth, for example where to start on market research. Where to start on budgeting, and how to go about developing some of these specific business aspects. I enjoy shlmo's lectures but just wish some of this course "zoomed in" to me and seemed too "zoomed out"

By Dhrubajyoti K

May 12, 2020

The material in the course is very relevant and helpful. But I am disappointed with the system built for peer-reviewed assignments as my project submitted for the peer review is copied by others. So, this is the loophole which can be rectified by making a small provision that after submitting one assignment, one can only opt for reviewing peers assignments. Hope it will be rectified so those sincere peers will be benefitted by this.

By Olofin J P

Jul 31, 2020

Extremely education and gives a sense of experience outside the classromms