Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
673 ratings
132 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 129 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Cecilia S

Feb 08, 2018

Great teaching methods, attitude and eagerness to share his knowledge and expertise with others!

By Nicholas J B

Jun 13, 2018

Excelent class, quite enjoyable.

By Gerardo A J

Jun 30, 2017

Great course this was my first!

By Chenai C M

Oct 23, 2017

Loved this course. It was easy to follow through and understand. Thank you

By MUSA A

Mar 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I learnt how to design and choose strategies for any business towards achieving overall growth and success of the company

By Tom W

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

By KOUAME M A

Jun 20, 2016

Very practical and relevant course... I recommand it for all new entrepreneurs

By Stefan T

Jul 24, 2016

Very good overview of the relevant concepts

By Eliane D

Sep 06, 2017

T

By Rajesh G

Dec 11, 2016

Made business strategy understand very easily and in simple language by Prof Deepa Somaya.

By Mahesh S D

Apr 12, 2018

This was quite comprehensive and practical course on business strategy.

By Romain V

Jun 06, 2016

Great insight on business strategy which will enable me to conduct better analysis in my daily work. I highly recommend this course and this specializat

By Brian T

Jan 05, 2017

The best course I've taken on Coursera. Really should be considered as the epitome of how Coursera business courses are done. Extremely well laid out with excellent slides and the best transcripts I've seen. Tests and assignments are thoughtful and not full of trick questions. Writing essays as memo format another great touch. Bravo!!!

By Chris M

Jun 11, 2018

Started Slow then loved it

By Jorge A G O

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent cathedra.

By LN Y A

Feb 27, 2018

Great course and complete with executive insights. 5/5 for sure!

By Rodrigo G

Feb 28, 2017

Very complete course

By Brian D

Jun 11, 2018

Professor Somaya was great at presenting and teaching complex topics utilizing great case studies and relevant examples. I learned a lot that I can put into practice immediately.

By Battsengel

Mar 13, 2017

Learned a lof new things.

By Eugene Y

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional course and love the professor

By Claudio L

Jun 24, 2017

Very good course simple and valuable

By Jyh-Bong B L

Nov 18, 2017

The professor is very clear in explaining the concepts, and the writing assignments really help in learning how to apply the concepts to real life cases. I had a very good experience and learned a lot from this course.

By Jennesan C

Jul 17, 2018

Challenging yet very useful course. Successfully finished the course! Thank you so much!

By lisabrantley

Jul 31, 2017

I learned quite a bit from this module. I highly recommend the entire course!

By LUIS R

Jul 12, 2017

This i