Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
1,001 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

OO

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course with rich content and accurate delivery method. The subject was well delivered with simple analysis and pertinent references from real live business environment

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 172 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Justin

Dec 03, 2015

Really comprehensive course. Well worth doing.

By Johanna I

Mar 24, 2016

Very interesting, very professional course, I loved it! :) Many thanks!

By Bernard D V

Mar 23, 2017

Second part of the specialization, this course will talk about Strategy Formulation. Like the first course, it's clear, concese with a final exam that lead us slowly to the the capstone project.

By William S

Apr 12, 2016

Great class. Really learned a lot.

By Gary C

Aug 07, 2016

Really interesting course with real applications in the work environment. Highly recommended!

By Pedro P

Jun 29, 2017

As good as possible.

By Homer D D T E

Feb 25, 2016

The course is very clear on its objectives and well explained!

By Steven M

Jan 30, 2016

Videos cortos e interesantes. Te da una visión global bastante buena, las lecturas optativas adjuntas en el temario son recomendables.

By Alexey S

Sep 20, 2017

was enjoying the fresh and easy approach.

Simply and clearly formulated rules. Find out many new and interesting ideas for future developments

By Aboud K

Dec 09, 2015

Great Course!

By Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Excellent course on strategy formulation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By Zeynepgül B

Apr 05, 2017

Thank you so much, what a great course! Thank you so much to firstly founders of this platform Coursera Mrs. Koller and Mr. Ng; then Mr. Larsen, to all contributors, supporters, I'm so appreciated that I could have taken this course! You're such a beautiful and amazing community! You really helped me so much to make my dreams come true. Thank you again for all!

Best regards and best wishes,

Zeynepgül Bayrı

By Virendra S

Jan 23, 2018

Truly enjoyed taking this course. Sessions were very helpful.

By José d J D L C G

Dec 02, 2015

Excelent course and teachers!! Congratulations!!

By Douglas K

Mar 11, 2017

Perfect course

By Cherry G

Feb 15, 2016

Good experience of learning.

By Sandoval M d S

Jun 13, 2018

|O curso oferece uma boa orientação para elaboração de estratégia.

By Gordhan P

May 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great learning. Top Notch facility. Definitely recommended for somebody who want to learn Strategy Formulation in detail.

By Bhushan L P

Feb 17, 2016

Another good course from Copenhagen University... Must join..

By Olivier V

May 31, 2016

Excellent learning experience. Excellence use of forum (next to Quizzes) for self reflection on new knowledge and interactions with other students.

By Sushant R

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

By Angelo M

Apr 14, 2016

Great course!

By Rajwant S

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome class! A lot can be learned within a short period time here. The instructor's knowledge and command is extraordinary!

By Ry G M

Feb 10, 2016

I love this course! This is the best specialization I've taken so far.

By FAYEZ A

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful course and I strongly recommend it for management.