Chevron Left
Back to Modern Supervisor Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modern Supervisor Skills by Institute of Certified Professional Managers

4.7
stars
211 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

This course provides the essential skills and knowledge that you as a supervisor will need to understand and communicate effectively with employees and customers from a wide variety of backgrounds. At its conclusion, you will be able to: • Describe the nature of a supervisor’s position and its role in building a positive work environment. • Identify and apply skills for communicating effectively with individuals and groups. • Explain the implications of a culturally diverse society and workforce. • Explain why a strong customer service culture is crucial to organizational success. • Explain the role of the supervisor in creating a customer-centric organization. Most importantly, you will be able to apply this knowledge immediately to be an effective, efficient supervisor and deal with employees, other managers and customers appropriately and effectively. If you want to become or are currently working as a supervisor, this course is made for you. You do not need to have management or supervisory. If you have a high school diploma or its equivalent and a few years of work experience, you are qualified for this course. There are no prerequisites for this course, and you do not need any special software....

Top reviews

LJ
Feb 10, 2021

As a current cleaning supervisor, this course has taught me many important things regarding my position. I am really thankful for all what I have learned. I will continue with the next course.

GG
Jan 19, 2021

Great course to offer on coursera with flexible terms of study and adequate materials to equip students to pass their assignments, earn a certificate and build on their career.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 77 Reviews for Modern Supervisor Skills

By Ramona M

Nov 30, 2020

This course is very informative and very well put together, I highly recommend it and will be advising all my friends to take this course.

By Mc f

Dec 5, 2020

Everything was very educational. Briefly concise and easy to understand. It was an amazing learning experience. Thank you.

By Kaboos B H Q

Nov 24, 2020

It seemed very timely after I finished the training. From this training one can learn about modern Supervision techniques, can learn understanding employees & handling them smartly, can learn US laws. This course is basically on Human Resource Management & Compliance Management. There's no substitute of Modern Supervisor Skills to sustain a business in this competitive world.

By Bernard D V

Dec 14, 2020

Really good course! You will have the opportunity to study a lot of subjects that are very useful for any managers (create a positive workplace, communicate the right way, build a service culture...). The course is very complete and is very efficient in its delivery. The only thing that could have been improved is the video and audio quality but that's a detail.

By Elaine M

Oct 25, 2021

Course is very straightforward. Learning through the course helps you grasps the basic knowledge and builds that foundation to the next level.

By Guilherme R

Apr 12, 2021

Um excelente curso pois abrange todos os aspectos ligados a gerência. Você aprenderá sobre vendas, comportamento, clientes, como levar sua mensagem a diversos comandados e de acordo com seu perfil. Diversidade e assédio também é discutida neste curso. Indico mesmo para quem não tem a intenção de tornar-se um gerente pois é possível entender como são tomadas suas decisões e a balança em que ele se encontra, atendendo as necessidades da empresa e adequando as demandas aos funcionários.

By Teena R

Mar 21, 2021

I am glad that I competed this course, it helps to develop our supervisory skills in order to professionally manage our team. Weekly discussion forums, mandatory Peer Graded Assignment are very interesting, we can assess the work of our peer, get to know the different perspectives, and learn more insightful information. Thanks to Coursera for making it happen.

By Jennifer O

Feb 1, 2021

I feel very excited and honored having a certificate on coursera it was worth the time, dedication and effort. now i can boldly say i am a certified trained supervisor that can fit any organization, i can even revamp an organization that has lost its glory if given that autonomous power to practice.

thank you ICPM

By Anna C

Oct 7, 2021

This is my first course on (Modern Supervisor Skills) on the coursera.org and I really liked it with very good approach to teaching. The video lessons are made very professionally with the ideal length of video lessons, interesting practice questions for mastering the material.

By Craig P

Feb 26, 2021

The modern supervisor skills training module was a very good and up-to-date refresher on the basic requirements needed to be a good supervisor. Reviewing the peer reviewed assignments gave me a few ideas of how to improve my supervisory skills and future performance.

By Cynthia L B

Apr 28, 2021

BEST COURSE EVER. VERY EDUCATIVE. LEARNT HOW TO HANDLE DIVERSITY, CREATE A STRONG CUSTOMER-CENTRIC CULTURE, COMMUNICATE EFFECTIVELY WITH GROUP AND INDIVIDUALS. LEARNT TO BUILD A HEALTHY WORKING ENVIRONMENT TO BALANCE ORGANIZATIONAL GOALS

By Joshua A

Mar 5, 2021

very engaging and educative course.....I recommend the course for any professional seeking to learn or to improve his or her managerial skills and competences.........a lot of rich material is provided in this course........

By Suhaimi C

Oct 20, 2021

Fantastic course and awesome instructor. Great materials and written assignment. Learned the supervisor skills more systematically. HIghly recommend this course to take your supervisor skills to the next level.

By Leonardo J

Feb 11, 2021

As a current cleaning supervisor, this course has taught me many important things regarding my position. I am really thankful for all what I have learned. I will continue with the next course.

By Gifty G

Jan 20, 2021

Great course to offer on coursera with flexible terms of study and adequate materials to equip students to pass their assignments, earn a certificate and build on their career.

By LOPEZ R T E

Nov 4, 2021

Curso muy interesante con la forma de ver el mundo de los negocios y relaciones interpersonales, da a entender mejor como es la comunicación eficaz entre nos.

By dimitri g

Dec 13, 2021

ITS Very interested but if your can tell mee... no one is making this course now and i dont have review my assigmnet :((( help mee.... i have only one maybe

By Evteev D

Jul 30, 2021

A course that gives practice on modern methods and cases. I like that the experts discussed the trends of recent years - this is important.

By OLAYEMI A

Nov 22, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organized and focused on practical situations. Thank you.

By Rodney M

Dec 22, 2021

This is a great course as it creates the atmosphere for internal growth of self discipline and enhancement mental stability.

By Muhammad I

May 6, 2021

I cannot rate it more than five stars :)

I will keep it among top courses ever i have attended on Coursera.

By Joe M

Jan 2, 2022

very informative, although i finished early i have to wait a month for a peer to review to get final grade

By Aamir w

Sep 21, 2021

It was amazing, a lot of information, knowledge achieved, Want to learn something new related this type.

By Louis B R G

Jul 1, 2021

C​ontains lots of good information and challenges you at the end to apply what you should have leant.

By Syed M A B

Dec 7, 2021

A​ pray from the core of the heart, may all the foundation stones of Coursera be blessed always.