Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,453 ratings
867 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 845 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Micah K

Jan 2, 2018

Fantastic course!!!! HIGHLY recommend! Some of the materials and links are a bit of out date but nevertheless, everyone should take this course.

By Gareth S

Sep 29, 2016

I learnt so much from this course, and really appreciated the manner in which Professor Sachs logically and systematically presented the content

By Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

By Dorothy b

Feb 17, 2017

I feel Proactive now with regards to climate change. The beginning of much intrinsic learning about what can be done . We are not without hope

By Jussara A Z

Sep 30, 2020

Curso maravilhoso. Pretendo replicar os conhecimentos adquiridos e praticar os conceitos adquiridos. Acredito que será um grande diferencial.

By Sini R

Jul 18, 2020

Great course! The course was well organized and kept me interested throughout. Some links in the quizzes were outdated which was unfortunate.

By Saurav C

Nov 12, 2017

The course is total learning experience however it doesnt provide a certificate option, which is a major drawback to keep yourself motivated.

By Christa G

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course. It was comprehensive, clear, well organized and provided deep and insightful learning. Best course I have taken on-line!

By Leah H

Feb 25, 2017

This course was very interesting, and the lectures are wonderfully presented. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lectures each week. Thank you!

By ANDREAS G

Oct 9, 2016

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

By Mario V

Feb 3, 2021

Very well presented course and insightful information on the state of the physical world with very useful links to invaluable data sources

By Giacomo v

Oct 25, 2020

ordena ideas y conceptos tan actuales y marca de alguna manera un antes y después en la capacidad de analizar los desafios que nos esperan

By Fabricio C

Jun 20, 2018

Amazing! Thanks prof. Sachs for the knowledge transfer and the perfect classes that motivate us to know more about sustainability and act.

By Radi R

Nov 4, 2016

By far the best course I have seen in coursera. I have bought the book, downloaded every video and engrossed myself in it. captivating!!!!

By Johnny S

Sep 14, 2016

Great course. Informative, though provoking and inspiring. Could do with a slight update to include recent events, but it's still awesome.

By Albert A

Apr 22, 2019

Great course! I have never learned so many important and interconnected things in such a short period. Sincere thanky to Professor Sachs!

By Anna R

Aug 5, 2017

Excellent course, well presented and great use of presentation materials to educate about a very necessary subject. Thank you Prof Sachs.

By Aline K

Feb 16, 2021

Really good course, but some of the links for the quizzes were not updated so would lead to 'not found' pages, this should be corrected.

By qifan w

Jul 26, 2020

One of the best course regarding sustainable development, packed with content, quizzes are super helpful with interactive data analysis.

By Prerana T

May 28, 2020

An interesting course that helps you with a broader understanding of the scope of sustainability development and its evolution over time

By julien v

Aug 3, 2017

Great MOOC

Tasks links with loads of interesting sites where to find statistics and other additional information.

Definitly recommandable!

By Jaehui L

Apr 23, 2020

I have gained knowledge on the fundamentals of SDGs, which will allow me to further my studies on other matters of development studies.

By Antonio V

Jul 25, 2017

Exceptional course. For me it's been one of the triggers to a counsciousness transformation towards my work in sustainable development.

By Denise S

Sep 23, 2018

Loved it! some of the links in the exams are out broken or not updated, other than that, the course was great and I recommend it 100%!

By sudhakar .

May 17, 2020

Very interesting and informative course.Thanks to Prof.Jeffrey sachs for the deep insight in about sustainable development the course