Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,505 ratings
886 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filter by:

851 - 865 of 865 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By José I M E

Apr 28, 2019

Hi, I loved this course. However I'm a bit surprised that didn't got a certificate for doing it. That's why I didn't put 5 stars.

By Jack H G

Mar 30, 2017

Some of the links are no longer functioning and thus, gaining access to exact information for the past (2013) is not possible.

By Nikolaos G

Sep 2, 2018

If this course there still be on coursera why there isn't certificate.

It is unbelievable that you don't have certificate.

By Salam A

May 30, 2018

The course is too long. Videos are also too long and are not so interactive so students could get bored.

By Kate M

Mar 26, 2017

Great course but content and quizzes need updating. Certificate would be nice.

By Ian M

Oct 5, 2017

Some of the information is very outdated and some is no longer available

By simge s

Sep 20, 2020

some of the referred data are not applicable anymore

By Nitul D

Jan 23, 2021

not been updated since 2015

By Deleted A

Jul 3, 2020

too theoretical

By Sorav M

Sep 1, 2020

Indeed an important subject that needs to be further discussed and brought to the frontlines of our global economic policies and development. This course provides an outline however, only addresses one side of history with regards to industrial revolution, economic growth and poverty. Dealing with a topic like this should showcase all areas of the global community.

By Guy W

Apr 6, 2020

The course was great - but it was note clearly outlined that there would be no certificate in the end. I'm doing this to prove my interest in the area to make a career change so I'm very frustrated that this wasn't made clear after all this time.

By Harish D K

Jun 18, 2020

It was a really a eye opening course for me. It helped me in understanding SDG's and other aspects in detail. Would rate 5 if you could add a certification.

By Elena M

Jun 12, 2017

often this course is giving a basic idea of the lesson for too many minutes without going to the core of the message, Really boring

By ashok k p

Sep 15, 2015

Very Informative course but without Certificate. After spending so much time and efforts it should provide a certificate .