Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,359 ratings
834 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 814 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Vanessa A

Aug 23, 2015

I am enjoying the lectures and really mind-opening insights in addressing global issues.

Highly recommendable for those who work at the Development Sector.

By James M

Aug 23, 2020

Great lectures, some of the quiz material is out of date and the links don't work so it interfered a few times but the bulk of the material is wonderful.

By Princessa W

Feb 4, 2018

Great course, learnt a lot about the importance of sustainable development. There is need for improvements in updates of information and course material.

By Narmin

Nov 22, 2015

The course provides basics of Sustainable Development in a comprehensive way. Easy to understand and follow, rich with examples, and interesting content.

By Amadou B

Oct 25, 2016

A wonderful course delivered by one of the best professors I have ever met. I highly recommend it to every leader or aspiring leader in the world today.

By Bernd S

Jun 5, 2018

Great course with a great teacher! Love to listen to his profund analysis, precise explanation and perspective of the word in the age of sustainability

By Yessica D

Jul 25, 2017

Los videos son entretenidos y J. Sachs explica de forma sencilla los temas. Recomendadísimo el curso para los interesados en el desarrollo sustentable.

By Alejandro D

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent introduction to this vast and critical issue. Lectures are carefully prepared and all the information supported with data.Highly recommended.

By Joshua U

Apr 8, 2018

A very thorough and informative overview of many topics related to sustainability. Plenty to learn for beginners or those familiar with the subject.

By Sergey M

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very well designed and cover all major themesm giving overall and global view on current global development. Highly recommend to all!

By Luis T

Mar 6, 2019

Thank you Professor Sachs for an amazing course, is very motivational and full of very high quality information to my professional work. thank you!

By Vishnu A

Aug 15, 2015

A great way to understand the basics surrounding sustainable development. Accessible to all, but also insightful. Prof. Sachs does a brilliant job!

By Dakota C

Feb 21, 2016

Incredibly eye-opening and insightful. Dr Sachs is clear and coherent in his execution of this course. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

By Nicole N

Sep 3, 2018

Unbelievable great course, although not a recent one. Loads of interesting and important information.Unbelievable brain from Prof. Jeffrey Sachs.

By Spencer

Nov 12, 2016

Amazing course. Prof. Sachs is a great lecturer and I everything we learned was extremely relevant and interesting. Highly recommend to everyone!

By Deleted A

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent course, well rounded and each section compliments the learnings of others. Thank you so much Jeffery for providing this to us for free.

By Rabiu M

Oct 20, 2020

very important course for everyone to take regardless of one's profession. Professor Sachs did justice to the course and i am glad to finish it.

By Axel S

Jan 6, 2020

Good Course. Unfortunately some of the links for the Question did not worker proper or they refer to old data, which are not directly accessible

By Micah K

Jan 2, 2018

Fantastic course!!!! HIGHLY recommend! Some of the materials and links are a bit of out date but nevertheless, everyone should take this course.

By Gareth S

Sep 29, 2016

I learnt so much from this course, and really appreciated the manner in which Professor Sachs logically and systematically presented the content

By Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

By Dorothy b

Feb 17, 2017

I feel Proactive now with regards to climate change. The beginning of much intrinsic learning about what can be done . We are not without hope

By Jussara A Z

Sep 30, 2020

Curso maravilhoso. Pretendo replicar os conhecimentos adquiridos e praticar os conceitos adquiridos. Acredito que será um grande diferencial.

By Sini R

Jul 18, 2020

Great course! The course was well organized and kept me interested throughout. Some links in the quizzes were outdated which was unfortunate.

By SAURAV C

Nov 12, 2017

The course is total learning experience however it doesnt provide a certificate option, which is a major drawback to keep yourself motivated.