Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,995 ratings
522 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 515 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Aaron B

May 16, 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

By MOMINA Z

Mar 29, 2020

A Surprisingly crystal clear course.

Loved the weeks 5 and 6,made all the difference to my understanding.

Thank you coursera for a wonderful learning experience.

By Lyris O

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

By João T d S B

Jan 26, 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

By Rodrigo G M

Jul 14, 2020

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

By Damla s

Jul 09, 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

By Eva H

Mar 06, 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

By Mario M C

Feb 22, 2020

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

By OMAR A G H

Nov 12, 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

By Nwakwue N C

Sep 21, 2016

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

By Chris

Jul 25, 2017

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

By James R

Apr 22, 2020

It was great opportunity for me to learn with the online course offered by Johns Hopkins university . i really appreciate the effort taken by the team.

By Alexia F R d S

Jun 21, 2020

This course is great to anyone interested in learning more about how to make a systematic review with or without a meta-analysis. Highly recommended!

By OMAR A A

Mar 28, 2020

This course has definitely broadened my scope and addressed my fear of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. The instructors are very professional.

By Hoang B L

Jun 07, 2018

A very interesting course that provided me a lot of valuable information. People say the first step is crucial and I think I've taken it properly.

By Arifudin A

Feb 03, 2018

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

By Michelle W

May 26, 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

By Md. K h

Mar 08, 2020

This course was really helpful for me. Learned a lot from this course. Thanks to all of the course facilitators and thanks to all course mates!

By Ronald M

May 29, 2016

Great introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analysis, it also gives you the tools you will need to continue your studies in the subject.

By Nithin N

Mar 16, 2020

The lectures were short, simple and easy to comprehend. Kudos to the professors for putting in their time and effort in making these videos.

By ANKIT K S

Sep 21, 2019

loved this course...it gives a strong foundation to start reading and ultimately inspiring you to do a systematic review and metaanalysis...

By Carlos A M

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

By gegout c

Jul 09, 2020

It was a very good course, very good introduction. I will now have to complete with some practice. Thank you. I would recommend the course.

By Milton R M M

Aug 18, 2018

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.

By NIDHI C

May 23, 2018

Very good course, informative and give good start to some one who is new to this area...even to experienced some one like...it is very good