Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Team Culture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Team Culture by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
301 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

Top reviews

BK
Nov 9, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

WM
May 3, 2020

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 84 Reviews for The Power of Team Culture

By Tanja I

May 12, 2020

Very interesting insights and thoughts were shared. Relevant if you are a team leader, and strive to better understand the people and culture around you.

By José F G N

May 13, 2018

Very illustrative with excellent examples. The teacher connects anthropological concepts to common situations in business teams and business decisions.

By Pranab K

Nov 3, 2018

Very Insightful. Dr. Urban provides a lot of relevant examples to help the student understand things in a simpler, contextual manner.

By Rick P

Jul 5, 2017

This was a great class that I highly recommend to anyone that wants understand how culture and ritual

affect and influence teams.

By Houssam E H

Jan 12, 2018

as a president of a cultural club, i loved learning more and more about culture and about leadership and working in a team.

By Kira M P B

Nov 18, 2017

So interesting and simple to grab. The professor is fantastic, and excellent at giving real life, appealing examples.

By Christopher L

Mar 9, 2017

an excellent course - Greg Urban is an excellent, informed teacher with great techniques for teaching and learning.

By Abdul Q N

May 26, 2020

This course was very effective, I liked it and learnt a lot things from Prof. Gres Urban and his works.

By Mark S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. Professor is engaging and full of interesting facts to share.

By Nicolette O

Apr 3, 2020

Great examples from ancient history to modern business executives really bring this topic to life.

By Rebecca C

Apr 14, 2020

loved this course! It was easy to follow and navigate and I enjoyed all the topics within it.

By Terese P

Sep 16, 2020

Conversational delivery and interesting examples made this course a 5 star rating overall.

By Daniela M

Oct 31, 2019

Very interesting, professor Greg Urban is clear and all the lessons are very interesting.

By Maurizio Z

Mar 8, 2020

Very informative and the professor explained the lectures in an easy way to understand.

By Annie L ( L

Apr 23, 2018

Great Professor, interesting enough making me even wanna study more about Anthropology!

By Jorge E C

Jun 12, 2020

Strongly recommend i was very engaging know how culture can impact teams and leaders

By Sônia R V d G

Jul 18, 2019

I loved the course! The teacher and the teaching materials are wonderful! Thank you!

By Tinn P

Aug 7, 2017

I have gained more understanding in Team Culture from several examples.

By Apnesh A

Feb 13, 2018

Good course to understanding the effectiveness of Team Culture

By Janet Y

Aug 11, 2020

Well organized with examples set in stories. Thank you

By Omar A

Sep 11, 2017

Professor Urbin is lovably transformative teacher.

By Rob v d B

Feb 17, 2018

enjoyed the lecturing, clear and good guidelines

By Anton L

Jul 15, 2020

Interesting subject. Lots of food for thought.

By Adrian Y

May 1, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the insights and approach!

By FARHAAN H

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.