Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by deeplearning.ai

4.6
stars
1,227 ratings
193 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

OR

Aug 04, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

VV

Nov 26, 2019

Great course! The notebooks were a great help for understanding the material. I only wish there were auto-graded notebooks in addition to the quizzes like in some of the other courses by Andrew Ng.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 193 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Lydia N

Jan 06, 2020

Wonderful Course splendidly and thoughtfully compiled sets of hands-on exercises and information explaining how to use TensorFlow.

By Ulugbek D

Dec 09, 2019

I love this course! Especially, how the instructor introduces ways of varying certain hyperparameters to achieve optimal results.

By Alex R

Sep 07, 2019

great teaching and content.

i would have loved a deeper explanation of the code but it forced me to 'think more'.. which is good!

By Prashant

Aug 24, 2019

Covers all the important techniques. Very elaborate, elegant, insightful. Thoughtfully gradual to help learn pros and cons.

By Khin R P P

Feb 04, 2020

Thank u for this course. But i still need learning about more time series. Hoping new lectures video coming soon.

By divya p p

Sep 16, 2019

excellent explanation and concepts on using tensorflow in real life datasets. very informative jupyter notebooks.

By YANCHANGLI

Aug 25, 2019

I'm glad to meet this course,it provide a clear excample how to write code and use tensorflow.Thanks a lot

By Xueming L

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for the great course, it's very practical knowledge on how to use tensorflow to build up models.

By Nnodu K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Alan S

Aug 20, 2019

Fantastic course, I've been looking for guidance on Time Series with ML recently. And here you go!

By Mahdi P

Aug 13, 2019

I recommend it to those who want to start TS analysis with tf.keras. Lots of good stuff to learn.

By Bongsang K

Dec 07, 2019

Thank you very much Laurence!! These courses really really help me. I appreciate again so much.

By Ramji B

Feb 13, 2020

Really a good course to start off with time series modeling, Thank you Lawrence and Andrew :-)

By Gamage O I

Jan 11, 2020

This is an good introductory course. It is better if you can grade computer assignments also.

By Siddharth C

Feb 10, 2020

Amazing and awesome course by coursera ...Lawrence is an amazing tutor with lots of energy.

By Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Most interesting course. Time prediction is what I was missing. Pretty cool and exciting.

By Rodrigo V R

Nov 30, 2019

excellent course, after this I really recommend go to the deeplearning specialization.

By 楊惇昱

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you. I eager to learn Time Series Analysis. This is a great course for beginner.

By Graham S

Aug 27, 2019

Great, once again. Thank you and I look forward to seeing you again on future courses!

By Nhan T N

Oct 14, 2019

Nice course, I achieved more from this course about sequence model. Thank so much!

By Sanjay M

Aug 16, 2019

Good course to understanding basic of time series implementation in Tensorflow.

By Yuning C

Aug 12, 2019

Great course to get first hand experience of using Tensorflow on deep learning.

By Colin M

Aug 03, 2019

Time series was new material and really appreciated this class for that reason.

By Victor C

Jan 27, 2020

after andrew's course, this course is really helpful for learning a new tool

By Bilash A

Dec 06, 2019

Very well designed course. This course helped me to quickly pickup Tensorflow.