Chevron Left
Back to Thoracic Oncology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Thoracic Oncology by University of Michigan

4.9
stars
344 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

Thoracic malignancies are major, global health problems. Lung cancer is the most common cancer and cause of cancer death in the world, with more than 1.5 million deaths per year. More Americans will die from lung cancer each year (approximately 159,480) than from colon, breast, pancreatic, and prostate cancer combined (approximately 158,630), the next most common causes of cancer death. Esophageal cancer is the 6th most common cause of cancer deaths worldwide, and the 4th most common cause in developing nations. This course will provide a comprehensive, multidisciplinary introduction to state of the art approaches in the care of patients with thoracic malignancies, including various types of lung cancers and esophageal cancers. Didactic material will cover epidemiology, screening and diagnosis, staging, imaging, radiation therapy, systemic therapy, surgery, psychiatry, and patient support topics. This is an on-demand course with integrated learning units that are focused on specific topics. Each unit contains several video lectures with interactive questions and is followed by a short quiz. Prerequisites: None required although basic medical training in some field related to thoracic oncology would be helpful....

Top reviews

D
Dec 10, 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

AT
Jul 19, 2017

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 73 Reviews for Thoracic Oncology

By Bini B

Jun 20, 2020

A course I will always look up for making me whatever I'll achieve in my future.Thanks a ton for your great work!

By Rachel C

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent Course for those with an oncology background who want to learn more about lung and esophageal cancer

By Dimitra T

Apr 7, 2021

Very good content. I highly recommend to whoever is interested in the subject to attend this course.

By Kattic R J

Apr 15, 2020

The course is well designed and supported with evidence based medicine (clinical studies etc. ).

By Dr.Mehedi H

Oct 20, 2019

thanks the team, its completely a course which meets my desire.. thank you.

By Kada B

Dec 29, 2016

Very important, helpful and very very well done. Thanks a lot

By Benjamín I

Oct 18, 2017

Complete and well done. The best MOCC I have taken so far

By JOHN Q

Nov 18, 2016

good course and timely review for me. thanks so much.

By Michael G D

Nov 17, 2016

Many thanks for this GREAT course, very comprehensive!

By Sangam K

Jun 16, 2020

Nice touch given by all the professors to the topic

By Elena Z

Mar 23, 2020

Fantastic course, very structural and easy to learn

By Chenxuan Y

Dec 15, 2020

comprehensive, evidence-based and well-organized

By Roberto A F A

Dec 29, 2018

You´ll learn a lot of thoracic malignancies

By Víctor D

Sep 2, 2017

Best on line course on the web, definitely

By AGRAHARI A R G

Aug 12, 2020

very nice course,materials and content.

By Alessandro G

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you very much! Alessandro, Italy

By PRATIP M

Jul 1, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience

By Roberto C C A

May 13, 2019

Muy bueno, fue una gran experiencia

By Bisma A

Oct 12, 2020

An Excellent and Amazing Course..

By Ariel J A Z

Dec 7, 2016

Excelent and uptodate information

By Bhavisha D

Aug 2, 2020

It wa really a great experience.

By Maria F F L

Dec 9, 2020

Absolutely fantastic, loved it.

By Omid M S

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome intensive course!

By Graham G B

Jul 6, 2017

Excellent course and just

By Gerda S

Oct 16, 2018

Very good Explanation