Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Financial Markets by University of Geneva

4.7
2,648 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Top reviews

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 497 Reviews for Understanding Financial Markets

By Kalid I J C

Oct 28, 2017

Temas muy completos y bien explicados, que te ayudan a entender muy bien el mercado

By Dhiraj M

Jan 30, 2017

Awesome course

By binny

Sep 21, 2016

awesome presentation

variety of teachers

easy conversations

what more do you want ?

By 翰雄 王

May 04, 2016

is really helpful and useful

By Elly M

Apr 04, 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

By Andres A

Apr 15, 2016

Excelente curso sin duda, tiene una metodología excelente que permite al estudiante entender la temática sin tener algún tipo de conocimiento previo, recomendado

By Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

By Richard E B

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent subjects, really good content, valuable information.

By Alireza G

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

By Alex K

Sep 20, 2016

A very comprehensive, informative, and engaging course.

By Enzo D l R

Mar 01, 2016

Great job to the team for a very brief yet informative lectures about Financial Management. I really learned and enjoy the videos. A good introductory course for me to study more about Financial Markets. Thank you so much. Maraming Salamat!

By Mrinmayi M

Aug 28, 2016

This course has helped me a lot in deep study regarding the understanding the financial markets.

By Lawrence K M

Mar 25, 2018

This was probably my favorite course. It was real, informative, and enjoyable!

By Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Very practical with many guest lectures who give great insights in their respective fields.

By Teo W X

Oct 28, 2016

The course is nicely paced throughout the four weeks. Love that the videos / content are "bite-sized" making it eas to digest admist a busy work schedule. Looking forward to the next course!

By David S

Aug 19, 2017

Great for understanding or refreshing the basics.

By Alexander B

Jul 24, 2017

The lecturers are very engaged and try to explain the course content in detail and understandable. The short questions during the videos help to keep you focused on the essential parts of the content and make the concepts clear on a more practical level again.

By Harry L

Sep 03, 2017

fantanstic course.

By Андреев С А

Jun 15, 2017

Exellent course!

By David K

Aug 28, 2017

Very good introduction to Financial Markets and the economic instruments that dictate market conditions/environments. This a solid introductory framework that is necessary before getting more involved with complex investment vehicles. The class has excellent supplemental readings as well.

By Duke N

Sep 02, 2016

Very informative course

By Junqing L

Jan 29, 2018

A very helpful introductory course. Michel is really good!

By Shirokov B

Apr 14, 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

By Jinglei G

Aug 11, 2016

ver

By 许佳靖

Dec 12, 2016

great!