Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
1,661 ratings
408 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 401 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Malgorzata M

Mar 18, 2018

Very useful course to start adventure with the User Experience Design. Thank you.

By 刘飞

Sep 29, 2016

Thanks a lot!

By alice r

Apr 17, 2017

I am a product designer and found this course very relevant, easy to understand and has great referencing information. I will be continuing my learning in this area.

By Jason W

Jan 29, 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

By Manash G

May 10, 2017

The mentor is just awesome and has taught many new thing, which i was pretty unaware. Thank You!

By Musankhana C

Jul 30, 2017

Great course. Provides a good overview of User Experience Design. The videos are also short and clear.

By Pablo B

Aug 01, 2017

Very well driven and explained.

By Michelle J

Aug 18, 2017

Great overview course.

By youssef

Nov 16, 2017

Wonderful just wonderful

By David W

Mar 25, 2018

I personally enjoyed the course. Maybe it would have been nice to see some modern UX-Design.

By Tabitha R

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent launch board to learn about User Experience design. Reference materials were appropriate.

By Austin J

Aug 06, 2017

Great overview of user experience design. Gives you the basis to continue education in the area

By Afra C

Jan 07, 2018

Offers a systematic way to the basic user experience concept and techniques.

By Hyeonsu L

Oct 24, 2017

I enjoyed this course as my first course on Coursera. I've been interested in UX Design as a software engineer. I could see briefly how UX design process works.

By Barbara U

Jun 05, 2017

The course gives an excellent overview about the basics of UX Design. It is a great Introduction for anyone who is new to this field as it provides helpful sources and a well-explained understanding for UX Design.

By Chang X

Feb 21, 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

By ashokbm123

Jul 24, 2017

It will be very useful for all UX/UI beginner. I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thanks Team

By Habeeb A A

Jan 25, 2018

This is one of the best online courses on User Experience (UX) Design there is out there!

By ngocpt8

Jul 06, 2017

sa

By Amy L

Aug 09, 2017

Really amazing introductory course to someone who had no prior knowledge of what User Experience Design is. This course covers all the fundamentals and key terms you need to know about UX Design, with lots of good information from other websites and sources. Highly recommend!

By Pranavi K

Aug 27, 2017

Very Informative

By Kathryn K

May 12, 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

By Saeed L

Jul 05, 2017

I enjoyed the way Dr. Rosa laid out the course material. it is structured and intuitive. I wish that Dr. Rosa added a summary for the major steps and points because that's what I

By Alexandre L d A

Jun 01, 2017

The course exceeded expectations as to its content and its immediate applicability

By Niranjan G

Sep 15, 2017

Dr. Rosa is supper teacher in UX field. I loved to way of her teaching quality. Fantastic course of UX introduction is really good with in-depth knowledge. I would like to refer this course specially for new learners!

Great Regards,

Niranjan Gohane