Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
6,351 ratings
1,425 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 25, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,448 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By sharfi s

Jul 5, 2021

T​he content is informative but the presentation is boaring. I would suggest adding more visuals and examples for the videos.

By Roy L

Apr 8, 2020

The class is super thorough in terms of the basics, however, the interactions could be improved from Week 3 onwards. :)

By Deleted A

Dec 21, 2020

Overall, it was an informative course. However, I found it to be very theoretical and sometimes too detailed-oriented.

By Natália P

May 31, 2017

As a product designer the concepts were not very new. But it was interesting to see how they apply to digital designs.

By Jay A A

Oct 25, 2021

​Information are superficial. Not for those who have a knowledge already with UX design through reading nad YouTube.

By Emilie H

May 26, 2021

the course is pretty basic and repetitive, i'd appreciate if students have chances to actually work on a ux project

By Tatyana K

May 25, 2017

Good for really newcomers but also possible to catch some details for a bit experienced professionals

By Maryam E

Jan 8, 2022

I really wished it was more practical and had more examples of the presented materials

By Isra O

Jul 29, 2019

Muy básico pero siempre aportan nuevos conocimientos para quién desconoce este mundo.

By Oscar F

Nov 17, 2020

It's useful, but in comparison with the online Call Arts Courses in Corcera is bad.

By Fiona L

May 5, 2022

very high level overview with introductions into the terminology and processes.

By Juan B

Oct 27, 2020

it's very good presented an easy to understand. I was expecting some more depth

By Yuchen Z

Sep 7, 2017

it is really an introductory course, therefore very easy and basic ideas

By Yan K

Apr 26, 2020

Материала мало и много воды, много вопросов тестов высосано из пальца.

By Celine B

Jun 7, 2020

Je m'attendais plus à une formation orientée sur le design des UI

By Priya R

Jul 7, 2018

This course was too basic, despite being an introductory course.

By Binesh P S

Oct 22, 2021

It will be very help full for my carrier growth, thank you

By Pooja L

Jan 16, 2019

Really basic. Only quizzes to pass no practical projects.

By Jeremy R

Apr 20, 2017

visualized examples? - good content but lacked engagement

By Fanny L J S

Apr 26, 2022

cuestinarios muy extensos se debe realizar mas pausas.

By Meiren C

Sep 4, 2021

The instruction and quiz in Week 4 are very confusing.

By Shayan G

May 29, 2022

I think Google offers one that is much more practical

By Margarita S

Jan 6, 2021

It was ok, a little more difficult than I thought

By Saarth H

Sep 6, 2021

Easy and Flexible Intro course into UX Design