Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,172 ratings
948 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 928 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Amit k

Jun 27, 2017

It was a great learning for me... highly recommend this course

By Eric M

Nov 06, 2017

Learnt a lot from this course.

By MARYMEL P

Dec 28, 2016

this course helps me a lot. i gain so much information and knowledge in terms of design thinking. thank you for this wonderful and helpful course

By Suryanarayanan K

Oct 23, 2017

Very well structured and organized course. The learning material was just right. I got the value I expected from this course. Jeanne is an excellent tutor. The effort Darden has put in to develop this course is impressive.

By Manoj K A

Mar 06, 2017

T

By Mark D

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent introduction to design thinking, and a great assessment task that applies the theory to a practical scenario. Highly recommended.

By Naven G

Oct 08, 2016

Excellent pragmatic take on Design Thinking - a fairly complex subject that was made as easy to understand. Really enjoyed Prof Liedtka - am ready for a more advanced course on this very interesting subject - thank you so much

By Justin T W

Jun 13, 2017

Great course. I am learning a ton. Lots of access to material that you can use on a day-to-day basis.

By Olakunle O

May 25, 2017

Had a great experience with this course.

By Luis D R

Dec 11, 2017

Through simple insights, real life examples and great visualization tools, this course offers in a few weeks enough material to change your perspective about alternative ways to tackle big and small scale problems. I'd recommend to anyone.

By Gustavo M

Sep 04, 2017

Muy buen curso realmente

By Santosh S

May 19, 2017

Very good content and real life examples available in this course.

By ARIYA K

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent course, it is easy to follow and give very clear step by step approach

By Jacqueline O

Apr 22, 2018

I really appreciated this course.

Jeanne is really interesting and presents the topic in a very appealing way. (I was so much motivated that I bouhgt the book and discussed with colleagues about this MOOC).

It helped me to approach problems in a new way and not hesitating to be confident about it.

By Saskia S

Dec 26, 2016

Awesome course, definitely recommend!

By Amelisa P

Jul 04, 2018

The course gives you a different view for design thinking! Very good!

By Josué C M O

Mar 28, 2017

It is a very interesting course that helps people undertand new methologies for innovation. I recommend taking this course if you want to provoke change in your company and in your life, but till now you do not know how.

By omar p

Jul 16, 2017

Recomiendo leer el libro

By Cecilia U

Sep 01, 2016

I learned a lot about design thinking. All the examples were very clear and useful.

By Siddharth P

Dec 17, 2016

Quite wonderful and impactful course.

By Pallavi

Dec 28, 2016

Added a new perspective to my MBA thinking!

By Marcel B

Sep 10, 2017

Very good course.

By Anah V

Jul 22, 2017

This is a great course! I'm two weeks down and am already able to apply what I've learnt. The course breaks down complicated topics to easily process able bits and pieces. Jeanne is a great teacher and has good clarity in explaining things.

By Marcelo A

Feb 18, 2016

Great content!

By Frederik S

May 16, 2016

Very good course that features intersting lecturers that provide you with real insights.