Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,239 ratings
966 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 947 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Ajitabh S

Apr 09, 2019

Good leaning and insighs

By Saravanan

Apr 10, 2019

A must to do course for every design engineers. Good Communication tool.

By José L P C

Apr 09, 2019

Excelente material de crecimiento y desarrollo profesional.

By Marlene S

Apr 15, 2019

Curso muy completo.

By Vladimir A

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing solid introduction for Design Thinking... great material!

By Camilo I U

Mar 05, 2019

Muy buen curso si te lo tomas de manera seria. Muy buen material y explicacion

By Joseph D S

Mar 15, 2019

Awesome insightful course and coursework to make it complete icing on the top

By Camila M d A B

Mar 06, 2019

Curso interessante e didático. Traz aprendizados sobre Design Thin

By Giovanny B A

Mar 07, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken!

By tapas m

Mar 09, 2019

Exceptionally good with succinct real world examples

By M. C O

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course and performance. Thank you very much Jeanne and congratulations for your book.

By Victoria C M V

Mar 18, 2019

Very interesting and inspiring

By Vipul T

Jan 06, 2019

Really liked and sharpened my skill actually.

By Nandlal D

Feb 04, 2019

Appreciable knowledge sharing

By Mohamed H

Jul 14, 2018

Good Course. Very informative.

By Rashmi L

Jul 12, 2018

Design thinking for Innovation tool is excellent and it has absoultely gained with me the all different aspects of design thinking, Course is very well presented, explained with fanstastic examples.Those who really wish to have a deep knowledge/want to improve thier design thinking skills should opt for this course. The lectures and the materials used adds a valuable input to our knowledge base.Thanks to Jeanne Liedtka,all instructors and co-ordinator for thier efforts to present this topic and for sharing thier experience.

By Sandor S

Jul 07, 2017

Good short course giving good insights about what are the basics of design thinking.

By Jeffrey B

Jun 17, 2016

The best. So grateful for this class offering. A must-take course.

By Rohan C

Feb 22, 2017

This course was extremely helpful in getting the perspective and live examples of Design thinking!

By Marcelo D S

Mar 19, 2017

Excelente !

By jackie c

Aug 13, 2017

Fantastic. The course is concise and gives applicable advice on how to use design thinking to address issues and create value for clients.

By Eva h

Feb 10, 2017

Just great!

By Prashant S

Aug 22, 2017

A very effective course to understand Design Thinking concepts. Real life cases taken as illustration helps in understanding

By Abhishek G

Oct 27, 2015

jeanne liedtka is a good teacher.

By Bo B H

Feb 26, 2016

I like this course but I hope also provide free certificate also.