Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,753 ratings
2,099 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,075 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Ioana C C

Apr 13, 2020

I really like that it is an interactive online course and it is used the "we learn from each other" approach.

As a recommendation, I would include more references to the tools presented throughout the course.

By Gregorio M

Apr 9, 2020

Great course with a lot of insightful content and several practical cases that can give you a nice good approach to Design Thinking fundamentals.

It was one of the best courses that I´ve ever took at Coursera.

By Lynn I

Jun 5, 2020

A great course for those that are new to Design Thinking or those who have been practicing & applying the concepts in problem solving for years but without this formal title or methodology. Highly recommend!

By Brijesh V

Aug 13, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to be a part of this course.

I have learnt many things new concepts & got clarity about many topics.

I am looking forward to implementing the teaching of this course in my career.

By Maximiliano A T

Dec 3, 2020

Muy buen Curso! da excelentes herramientas para innovar en todo tipo de áreas. Personas con poco nivel de ingles lo pueden comprender perfectamente con los subtitulos y ayuda de algun traductor! Bien hecho!

By PENG C M

May 31, 2020

This course in very useful for experience manager like myself. It help to change the mindset dealing with day to day work. Help me to switch to growth mindset from fixed mindset tackling difficult problems.

By Maria L N

Feb 12, 2016

So far, this is the best online course I have taken. Prof. Liedtka was engaging, their case studies were all interesting, and the pace was just perfect. From a course designer perspective, this one is tops.

By Rohan

Oct 6, 2020

I learned alot from this course. Helped me to look at things differently and also paved my thinking towards design and innovation. I will highly recommend this course. It is for any background professional

By 苏晓佳

Jul 29, 2019

Very inspiring for me! All these things learning in the class can be applied to various aspects of my work and especially my life. I want to thank Professor Jeanne for your brilliant sharing and teaching!

By Abhishek G Z

Jun 24, 2019

It has helped in building my understanding about designing rather simply sketching it meant to me. It gave me a broad spectral view on coming across each product and to make resourceful ideas for the same

By rapheal s

Aug 23, 2020

Design thinking to me is what wows and mind mapping to me is a gift and it takes wisdom to operate in such dimension a stable mind not a double mind and i am glad to be part of the design thinking family

By Abhishikth T

Jul 23, 2020

This Course is amazing to learn about Handling any situation. This course focused on some highlighting Features to gather knowledge about aspects we are or will be subjected to deal in some time of life.

By Priti J

Jul 13, 2020

Grate Content, very relevant to today's problems. Prof. Jeanne M. Liedtka is charismatic and so good at holding the class at an all-time high. I would recommend this to all the managers in the business.

By Rajesh K

Nov 6, 2016

For a self paced, online course this is an excellent beginners course. The lectures are simple and examples given are very apt. I also liked the peer grading enforced as I could learn from them as well.

By Laura H

Jul 30, 2020

This course was excellent. It was enriching, well planned, and provided a great overview. The professor's videos are great resources, and she is a wonderful instructor. I can't wait to sign up for more.

By Shruti G

Jul 6, 2020

The course was power packed with meaningful statements,practical examples, expressions that goes into sub-conscious mind and many one liners to remember for a life time "Chances comes to prepared mind".

By Ignacio R

Aug 12, 2016

Excelente curso, aporta bastante material y conocimiento al tema. Las exposiciones de los instructores son muy interesantes. Buenos casos de análisis con información completa. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

By SOURAV P P

Sep 30, 2020

good course .Helpful in developing our thinking process .

learnt about learning mind set that is needed for innovation.

good industry oriented professors. i will recommend it to my friends.

Thank you

By Setyobudi

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

By Celeste A B

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing course! Well structured, explained and executed! Thank you so much to all the passionate moderators, I thorough enjoyed it and learned soooooo much! I'm excited for my next course with you!

By Juan I S

Aug 13, 2020

Muy bien explicada! Es una introducción completa del Design Thinking y como aplicarlo. Los ejemplos presentados facilitan mucho la comprensión de su aplicación. Tiene una perspectiva más comercial.

By Jose M F

Feb 11, 2019

Concepts are presented in a straightforward and clear way, the examples and lectures are very relevant to the context and support the knowledge. Looking forward to using the tools in my activities.

By José R D G

Sep 8, 2020

I think it is too interesting a course, it opens your mind and makes you see a wide horizon of possibilities to analyze before making a decision inside or outside of business, I recommend it 100%

By ERDEM M

Nov 30, 2018

Hi there,

I am very grateful to have attended this program because it contains a very inspiring and mind-blowing curriculum. As I attended classes, my awareness of the subject increased much more.

By Shaneen S

Aug 7, 2018

I enjoyed the ability to learn at my own pace and time. The videos, transcripts and resources are excellent. I highly recommend this course for Public Servants who deliver services or products.