Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
2,926 ratings
843 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD
Oct 23, 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 834 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By PEELA R K

Jul 5, 2020

This course, really helped us shape up a story from an idea to value proposition with measurable action stories

By Markus H

Aug 1, 2017

The demos appended at the end of the course could be a little bit more integrated in the course.

Really nice.

By José A N F

Apr 29, 2020

Los recursos adicionales son muy buenos y la estuctura del curso está bastante enfocada en el objetivo.

By Marcelo C

May 6, 2021

A very good course with a lot of great examples to better understanding , Alex is an excelent teacher.

By Raj G

Apr 18, 2020

Good Course. Need to keep the simple example for better understanding. Overall I enjoyed the sessions

By Zuzana D

May 3, 2017

I think whole course was well explained but sometimes I had a hard time to get a key point in videos.

By francis a

Jun 6, 2020

Great course. Only addition I would recommend is some more time on how identifying needs in the org.

By Ravindranath K

Jul 28, 2017

Very good course content. Huge amount of valuable information could be acquired within a few hours.

By Magdalena S I O

Oct 17, 2018

Nice course but sometimes is hard to follow the structure of the contents. Still I would recommend

By HELENE L

Jan 8, 2018

I liked the interaction between Design thinking and Agile Stories ( I had an experience on agile)

By Jordi M

Oct 27, 2016

Great course, it explains the basic Agile concepts and clarifies how to create good user stories.

By Pushkar S

Mar 19, 2018

Very good starter course for understanding the basics of user story development in an agile env.

By Neeraja G

Feb 13, 2018

Well designed course. Lot of information on how to actually practically handle agile designs.

By Tejas

Apr 24, 2021

nice explanation with examples. Assignment is challenging and good to learn AGILE concepts.

By L A F

Oct 27, 2018

Most of it was easy to follow. I just wish there were ways to get clarity on some areas.

By SHARMASH D

Jul 21, 2020

Well Crafted Course which includes testing theory with practice through Assignment.

By Dan S

Mar 14, 2021

I really enjoyed it and Cohen gives a good foundation and the course is well paced

By Nicolas S

Apr 11, 2016

Recommend this course as a good introduction. User Stories is most valuable part.

By ANDREA A

Aug 20, 2020

I like the course, although I think is too long for what it is explained.

By Saifuddin S

Jan 10, 2021

Great examples were mentioned in the course for a better understanding

By Jorge A V C

Oct 26, 2020

was good, but the redaction in everything was confused in many cases

By Mike J

Jul 23, 2020

Super great course. A nice balance between theory and on-hands work.

By Anju B

Nov 18, 2019

Very much like classroom, fully loaded with meaningful informations.

By Sebastian S M

Aug 5, 2020

Ufff, great job this gonna help me a lot when i finish collegue

By Stephen L

Sep 19, 2020

Instructor was very knowledgeable and gave real world example