Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
2,016 ratings
575 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

AG

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 564 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By Emmanuelle M

Sep 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and learned valuable new skills which are transferrable to non-IT project.

By Silvia A

Aug 14, 2017

Excelente curso, me ayudó bastante a entender los conceptos básicos de Agile y entender el framework.

By Tao G

Jun 11, 2020

Really enjoy the course. It has perfect balance of theories and real life examples. I like the skids.

By Mark T

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed Alex's delivery. Engaging and informed. It made it very easy to absorb the material.

By Kudria S V

Feb 23, 2020

For me, who works with requirements and user stories every day, this course is incredible. Thank you.

By Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing idea to incorporate design thinking into product development. I love how it just makes sense.

By Martin W

Jun 29, 2020

really, really nice curse with good material.

But the assignment at the end could be more elaborated!

By Faqir M G K

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course content, I will suggest to every Agile person to must attend this course properly.

By Maarten d V

Jun 21, 2019

Alex explains things very well, clearly based on his own experience. The content and pace is great.

By Omar J D R

Aug 02, 2019

Es un excelente curso , me gusto mucho , solo que hay que dedicarle tiempo pero esta muy padre!!

By Zoran B

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent material, great instructor and well-prepared practical assignments. Highly recommended.

By Jonathan G

May 03, 2017

Really enjoyed the pacing, detail of lectures and complexity of assignments. Well crafted course.

By Deleted A

Jan 18, 2017

A very good introduction to agile and design thinking. I don't hesitate to recommend this course.

By Albert N F

Dec 30, 2019

Awesome Course! All fit for purpose software applications start with perfecting the user stories

By Sigrún Þ

Jul 31, 2017

Very informative course that helps you get into a design thinking mindset at a comfortable pace.

By Shagun A

Jul 04, 2020

Alex is amazing the subject was great learning, hoping to see him on various other courses too

By Alonso d O M

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent, very useful to many areas, not just software development! It worths the time spent!

By Guilherme d C F

Jul 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, congratulations! Totally didactic and with excellent classes! :)

By Anjali s

Jun 03, 2020

Well designed course to help students easily relate to all values and methodologies of agile.

By Jacques S

Dec 08, 2019

This course was so good to understand how agile methodology works and solve problem using it.

By Lyubov A

Feb 18, 2019

Great content, valuable tricks and an excellent lecturer!

Highly recommended to all agileists.

By Ander C

Aug 07, 2018

Very good and thorough introduction to Agile development. Top-level content. Congratulations!

By Daniyal

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learned many things including user story, story board and others.

By Lorena R

Feb 28, 2017

great course, it gives you the tools to start to build a software product focused on the User

By derrick k

Feb 21, 2017

This course completely opened my eyes as a team lead. Software development is now very clear.