Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,333 ratings
1,543 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,531 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Yuri

Aug 21, 2020

The course has been so useful to me, my field of work is different but this course encouraged me to pursue marketing, Prof. Rajkumar Venkatesan is amazing & I wish I had him back in college, his students must be lucky having him as a mentor, again, thank you so much, it's been fun!

By KSHITIZ S

May 2, 2020

This is really a very well designed course and taught by a great teacher. It helps me to understand the need and importance of the analytical part. I never thought that i can learn the crux of marketing analytics in such a great way. Thanks Raj sir for your great teaching efforts.

By IPSITA B

Sep 29, 2020

Thank you coursera for providing me a wonderful platform with wonderful faculties where in i got so much of learnings and understandings from them this course has taught me a lot and gave me a deep insight into it thank you so much to the respective faculties members and cousera.

By Mayukh B

Sep 24, 2020

During this course I've enjoyed a lot and that squash my God. He is very funny I love him. Once again thank you so much Rajkumar Venkatesan | UVA Darden School of Business for sharing this course, I've learned a lot. And of course I will recommend this course to others.

Thank You

By T.

Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for the encouragement when it came to maths! I do like analytics, but have been afraid of maths for a long long time. The modules, and how the concepts are explained, are easy for me to comprehend. I will need to come back every now and then to deepen my understanding!

By Mihir M D

May 3, 2020

Very knowledgeable course provided the insights of how analytics can be implemented in marketing as well. Complete package in which the practical implementation was very good. Also the assignments which were asked us to submit were the real brainstorming element of this course.

By Pradeep L

Apr 8, 2020

Loved the course. The fact that the entire marketing was explained in a nutshell was the USP of this course. Unlike other courses where the emphasis is on teaching the topic, this course focuses on strengthening the basics and then moving forward with the topic. Thanks a lot

By Nguyen T N L

Sep 18, 2017

Good course with well-written teaching material and challenging assigments. Although there are certain hard parts its content, the lecture was good thanks to the well-guiding and nice Professor. I appreciate the course and hope to apply the knowledge learnt in my real work.

By Vishesh A

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent content and delivery by the professor. Starts slow and picks up rapidly with loads of hands-on practice using excel on real life examples. Covers many interesting concepts like brand value, CLV, AB Testing regression, complete with their mathematical implications.

By Saransh V

Jul 14, 2020

I am very thankful to the instructor for delivering this course in very effective way and especially for making the statistical part easier for everyone. I am very glad that i completed this course and I hope the knowledge gained through this course help me in near future.

By Chanse W

Jul 26, 2018

A professor that makes the class fun and interesting, and an enjoyable subject make this course a great one. Not only did I learn some valuable and real world skills in this course, I also am able to leverage it in in future work that I undertake. I certainly recommend it!

By AVIJIT J

Nov 7, 2020

A grate presentation, however the DOE part required to be more clarification. It would be even better if there is a lecture of residual analysis to diagnosis regression. Other quantitative methods like conjoined analysis, multi dimensional scalling etc may be introduced.

By Min T H

Nov 22, 2020

really nice and a lot of interesting, i learn 2 programs in Coursera and this program is well structured like brainstorming quizzes and creating polls to take back memories and peer grading is also really organized and the course contents are also really nice. Thank you,

By Beena

Aug 8, 2020

This course provides wonderful information about all kind of market promotions going around us and how we perceive them. It was full of learning with some exciting assignments which would make sure you have a clear idea of what you are studying. Great experience overall.

By Himanshu K

Jun 22, 2020

The concepts, which if read through a book would've been boring, were excellently made simpler and much more interesting. The explanation and engagement were fantastic. Will continue to finish my vegetables!!!! Thanks a lot, Prof. Rajkumar for such an interesting course.

By Jose L L

Apr 16, 2020

Super enjoyed the course. The teacher was enthusiastics and helpful. The Tests and examples we're not too easy and not too difficult. It was the right type of challenge. What I really liked was the usage of Financial and Marketing concepts into data. Great for beginners!

By Abhishek K

Jun 12, 2020

The whole course is taught in a very easy to understand language. I wish to humbly thank Prof Rajkumar for explaining the concepts, the slides, notes and quizzes. Every part of this course is designed to enhance the knowledge and appreciate marketing process even more.

By Sanket B P

Aug 30, 2020

Extremely superb coach guide Mr Raj,and very well course content.The course also has some trending techniques along with its execution. Besides these interviews from industry experts add cherry on the cake. Thanks Mr. Raj and team for this very well structured course.

By Carl K

Jul 26, 2016

Course was well structured and well delivered. Just what I needed to refresh get an overview of current issues and practices. I enjoyed Raj's style, and thought the "squash" to prepare us for the harder parts, was great. I would gladly take another one of his courses.

By Diana B

May 22, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and found it extremely valuable. Raj is a fantastic presenter, and the quizzes are challenging and useful. I have never been an analytical person, but after this course, I want to learn more and delve deeper into the process. Thank you!

By Milka C

Nov 21, 2020

I learned a lot about marketing in this course, its very helpful and increase my experience. This course is very good to everyone that want to improve skills about marketing analytics. Sorry if my English Language not good, but thank you very much for the course^^

By Nikhil S

Jun 13, 2020

Over the period of 5 weeks, the course picks 5 fundamental concepts of marketing and discusses it in detail. The best part is the emphasis on numericals which helps us to understand the application of the concepts with respect to sales numbers, revenues and costs.

By Jaime B G

May 6, 2020

Great course overall, hard metrics made simple by the professor, which is really appreciated. The only issue I had was with the audio, it sounds terrific sometimes, the voice of the professor can suddenly break and may you rest in pepperonis if you had headphones.

By Anne C S

Mar 3, 2019

Very informative! Had to go over some videos a couple of times, especially when there were some equations involved. Professor is great and very engaging, quizzes and assignments really measured for understanding. Real case studies and examples. Highly recommended!

By Phuong N

May 4, 2020

Good blending of theory and exercises helps a lot with deep understanding of the concepts taught.

The Professor's explanation is very clear and easy to follow (partly thanks to the vegetables!). I find the course's content very interesting and useful. Thank you!