Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,589 ratings
1,613 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 1,602 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Marcello D F

May 9, 2020

Not very in depth. Half of the peer reviewed assignments I marked people had cheated on. Not suggested for Data Scientists.

By Abdullah A S

Aug 4, 2020

Some videos are not full in duration. The instructors Indian accent hurts my ear. He did mistakes in several points too.

By Wedrick A E

Jul 9, 2020

I can't understand some of the topics and has some very vague explanations. I also don't like how the quiz are phrased.

By Ximena B

May 18, 2020

The instructor doesn't delve too much to explain formulas and methods about how to handle metrics and figures.

By pooja b

Jul 16, 2020

People are falsely giving me wrong marks in the assignment and it keeps getting hard every coming week.

By SAURABH R G

Mar 6, 2021

The course was for free when started and while submitting every assignment they as to purchase. Why?

By Pratik P

Aug 29, 2020

I did not understand a little bit. The professor is contradicting himself and confusing others.

By Mertcanfhun

May 31, 2020

Vague English and Overwhelmed Quiz questions while just giving one perpective to look :/

By Terri K B

Apr 16, 2020

Waaaaaay too much work. Not a break down of all parts to pryamids/charts, only examples.

By Abhas K

Nov 17, 2020

I was told that i dont have to pay anything but now asking for money. Useless course

By Gulzhazira I

May 31, 2020

In the beginning it was mentioned that it’s free course but in the end I have to pay

By Tatiana P

May 9, 2020

The practice quizzes are not constructed in the comprehensive way.

By michael o

Jan 10, 2021

Lots of assumed knowledge, not a great course for newcomers

By Bradley B

Apr 20, 2020

The lecturer makes this more confusing then it has to be.

By La T

Jul 17, 2020

This evaluators of this course seems to be quite lazy

By Noopur p

Aug 9, 2020

my peer review is still not done. this is hopeless

By AAMIR G

Aug 10, 2020

The instructor himself not explaining well...

By Yevgen S

Jun 17, 2018

too basic n theoretical, unnecessary jokes

By Mahdi T C

Jun 22, 2018

This course is much more difficult

By SILVANA P V R

Nov 4, 2020

Aun no recibo la certificación

By nyinyizaw

Jul 31, 2016

A little be difficult for me.

By melki b

Dec 7, 2018

pourquoi les quiz sont payés

By Kanhaiya P

Jun 24, 2020

course is too advanve

Yes

By Thierry L

Oct 6, 2020

Cannot unsubscribe !

By Suyash P

Mar 6, 2018

sucks