Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,843 ratings
1,673 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,666 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Deepak M

May 31, 2020

Thank you to an awesome faculty and well-paced and structures course. Professor Raj sir is awesome kudos and thank you sir

By Rafi M H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is really eye opening for a beginner in the analytics world. The content is also applicable to the real world.

By Sanni T E

Mar 21, 2019

a once in a life time experience for my career in marketing, the course was awesome, effective lectures and relevant test.

By Thomson J

Feb 22, 2017

Loved the information provided. Was insightful and also loved the professors teaching behaviorr, technique and enthusiasm.

By Daniele M P

Mar 1, 2021

A satisfying way to eat vegetables. It gave me general notion about the content, and the lectures are easy to understand.

By Смирнов П В

Nov 22, 2020

Great course, covering all of the base themes of marketing and statistics analysis. Except maybe distributions of values.

By Dindha A R

Jun 15, 2020

firstly, thankyou. i can understand better marketing analytics. i really love how the lecturer give the clear explanation

By milan M

Jun 10, 2020

It was good learning experience and well designed course with variety of live examples with numbers to analyze in detail.

By fatemeh s

May 12, 2020

Great MOOC, very valuable information, very useful exercises and quizzes, it will definitely come to help with my career,

By Karishma J

Apr 24, 2020

The course was over and above my expectations. It kept me on my toes and very interesting assignments and quiz. Thank You

By Narawut T

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent content for beginner who has few background of marketing. I learn a lot from this invaluable course. Recommend

By Stephania A R

Apr 3, 2021

Super easy to understand. At the end I realized how much I learned in such a small amount of time. Thank you very much!

By Somesh V

Apr 26, 2020

The course is helpful in designing our career and preparing a strong CV which gives confidence in cracking an interview

By MAYOWA A A

Apr 9, 2020

Very educative course with an Excellent delivery from Prof Raj. Thank you for this great impact on my learning Journey.

By NILESH A

May 23, 2019

The course is really great! Had an awesome 5 weeks of learning. Truly worth taking and great learning experience. 10/10

By Naufal A

Oct 19, 2020

I am very happy and proud to be able to complete this excellent Course, thank you very much for the excellent material

By Vijay K J

Jun 9, 2020

It was wonderful experience. I got to learn application of analytics in marketing and how it support decision making.

By Kishan K

May 21, 2020

I gained a lot through this course. The course is very well designed, and loved the way Raj helped to sail through it.

By Mayank A

Sep 15, 2019

This is a great course and gives you the complete insight of the basic marketing analytics with suitable case studies.

By Susmit A

Jun 25, 2020

Fantastic course and instructor. The videos are short and allow you to understand and apply the concepts immediately.

By Prasad J ( 2

Aug 9, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING AND EXCELLENT CONTENT. THANKYOU TEACHER. I FEEL GRATEFUL TO HAVE LEARNED VARIOUS SKILLS FROM YOU.

By Aline L

Jun 9, 2020

The course is interesting and easy to learn as it is structured in small parts. Course content is clear and precise.

By Raj R P

Jun 5, 2020

Our sir Mr.Raj Venkatesh is an awesome lecturer and made our sessions very interactive and the squash was superb!!!!

By Aravindhan

May 4, 2020

Gives a simple yet generous introduction to marketing analytics and how the analysis is made use of in the business.

By Sebastian A Y P

Aug 18, 2020

Un excelente curso que permite comprender con mayor profundidad el aspecto analítico de las decisiones de marketing