Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,502 ratings
904 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Top reviews

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 891 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By ROGER M

May 22, 2019

The way the teacher explain this course is plain and simple.

In summary to me this is awesome course!

By Abshir H S

May 09, 2018

I am very interested to graduate about this course in order to practice my current work to this course

By Anthony B

Nov 29, 2019

Great introductory course for PM. Also a good way to earn contact hours for PMI application or PDUs.

By Seiilkhan T Z

Jun 27, 2018

This basic course on project management helped me a lot to understand what it is. Coursera forward!!!

By Myra S

May 03, 2020

Totally enjoyable and interesting. It was a well structured course, easy to follow and understand.

By Eric G

Feb 20, 2019

Solid overview of Project Planning and Management. I appreciated how well this course was executed.

By Dustin C

Jul 04, 2017

I learned a lot! Definitely worth my time and money do engage in learning something new. Thank you!

By Ka F N

Apr 23, 2017

Easy to follow and practical advise even for someone coming from a scientific, research background.

By Alexandre D

Nov 17, 2016

Great teacher. The slides could be more detailled but they are generally clear and well structured.

By Thomas W S

Dec 06, 2015

Great Teacher. Good examples, information delivered on the spot. Learned so much in this course! :)

By Andreia D

Nov 23, 2015

I thought the instructor paced herself well and was very articulate. I would recommend this course.

By Осепян Л Р

Aug 13, 2019

Easy explained and all the important information in one place!!!

Thank you very much for your work!

By ONAMBELE E T R H

Dec 22, 2019

MAGNIFIQUE!!!!!

Je remercie l'enseignant pour avoir donné son temps et son énergie pour nous.

Merci

By Ana R

Jan 07, 2018

im brand new into project management methodology and this course was really complete and helpful!

By Nalin G

Jun 28, 2017

Awesome compilation of content and completely practical and fantastic.

Best to build fundamentals.

By Abhishek A K

Jan 25, 2020

These videos are really very helpful in understanding the concept. I found it very interesting.

By Jiun-Yu J

Apr 30, 2017

It is a perfect lecture. I can get the basic information of project management from this lecture

By Milantha B E

Dec 12, 2015

Excellent course to gain knowledge about fundamental aspects of Project Planning and Management.

By Vishes K J

Jun 19, 2020

This course offers almost everything one needs to know about Project Planning & Risk Management

By Joash S

Jun 12, 2020

Very thorough in understanding a high level concept of project management 10/10 would recommend

By Oriana A

Sep 20, 2019

It was a very good training, makes you think about planning and how to monitoring the projects.

By Mostafa H K

May 09, 2020

very fruitful course

helped to understand the fundamentals of project management in an easy way

By Pearl M

Aug 16, 2019

The course was fully loaded and I have learned so much. Thank you and God bless you abundantly

By Jan F B

Sep 13, 2017

Really excellent course for learning about the fundamentals of project planning. Thanks a lot!

By Brighton M

Jun 15, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE,THE COURSE TOUCHES ON REAL ISSUES TO BE CONSIDERED FOR A SUCCESSFUL PROJECT.