Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Your Data: Analytical Tools

Understanding Your Data: Analytical Tools, University of Virginia

4.4
43 ratings
20 reviews

About this Course

Are you trying to understand data from your research? Learn how and when to conduct mediation, moderation, and conditional indirect effects analyses? Or, perhaps, how to theorize and test your theoretical models? If so, this is the course for you! We will walk you through the steps of conducting multilevel analyses using a real dataset and provide articles and templates designed to facilitate your learning. You'll leave with the tools you need to analyze and interpret the results of the datasets you collect as a researcher. By the end of this course, you will understand the differences between mediation and moderation and between moderated mediation and mediated moderation models (conditional indirect effects), and the importance of multilevel analysis. Most important, you will be able to run mediation, moderation, conditional indirect effect and multilevel models and interpret the results. This course is supported by the BRAD Lab at the Darden School of Business, which studies organizational behavior, marketing, business ethics, judgment and decision-making, behavioral operations, and entrepreneurship, among other areas. More: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/brad-lab/...

Top reviews

By JJ

Apr 30, 2018

This is a wonderful course with a working example on the use of SPSS with the regression based approach in statistical analysis.

By MS

Jun 06, 2018

I learned many useful concept related to regression and multilevel analysis of data.

Filter by:

20 Reviews

By SURESH BABU R S

Mar 18, 2019

Very useful to learn and develop analytical skills of available data

By charit thakur

Feb 11, 2019

very useful learning

By 115801

Feb 05, 2019

Completed the Course

Interesting one

Mediation & moderation direct & Indirect effects having practical applicability

Thanks to coursera

By BHASKER BHATT

Feb 02, 2019

very hard to complete the course with the available time production hours.

By gudiya rawal

Jan 12, 2019

Very Helpful & knowledgeable course on analytical

By Muhammad idrees

Jan 06, 2019

very nice and good information about data analysis and variable types

By ATHIRA RAJAGOPAL V

Oct 31, 2018

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Cristiano Guarana (Ph.D.) and the whole team behind this course for the well informative course content and an excellent way of instruction. Being an early career researcher, this course has been of great help in building a strong foundation for my Ph.D. journey. And I am sure, like me, a lot of other enthusiastic students will also be looking forward to have more effective courses from this team. Thank You.

By gehad gamal

Oct 14, 2018

THIS COURSE IS TALKING ABOUT MEDIATION, MODERATION, NEW TESTS ON SPSS, NOT THE BASIC ONES.

EXPLANATION IS PERFECT, VEDIOS ARE AWASOME, EVERYTHING IS AVAILABLE.

THANKS ALOT

By Veerle Oosterbaan

Sep 04, 2018

The course was fine in general, with clear slides and step-by-step instructions.

I missed: information on reporting the data in a paper, how to conduct the multilevel models in SPSS (for those who don't have (access to) HLM, which cannot be accessed for free).

In addition, the voice of the instructor is very high-pitched, with an unnatural cadence/emphasis at weird moments. This makes listening to the lectures not always pleasant.

By Haroon Ahmed

Aug 20, 2018

This course is giving a very detail and well structured insights into Data Analysis.