Chevron Left
Back to Vaccines and COVID-19 Teach-Out

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Vaccines and COVID-19 Teach-Out by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
48 ratings
13 reviews

About the Course

Vaccination is one of the most successful public health interventions our world has ever seen and with the current COVID-19 pandemic and new vaccines in development, these interventions are needed now more than ever. Since we started vaccinating more than 200 years ago, we have seen the elimination or control of diseases such as smallpox, polio, diphtheria, measles, and pertussis. Despite these successes, we are starting to see increased concern or hesitancy about vaccines. Understanding that vaccination can be a complex topic, this Teach-Out seeks to bring learners like you together, from all over the world, to: Learn about vaccines Discuss your experiences Consider personal actions you can take to apply this knowledge In this Teach-Out you will learn from vaccine experts who understand this complex issue through the lenses of epidemiology, medicine, nursing, journalism, sociology, policy, economics, and parenthood. This Teach-Out will address the following questions: What is a vaccine? How does it work? What are the common diseases that vaccines prevent? What are the common myths associated with vaccines? Why do people think vaccines cause autism? How do we more effectively communicate about vaccines? What is vaccine hesitancy? What are the economic implications of vaccines? How did we develop the COVID-19 vaccines? How do we decide who gets the COVID-19 vaccines first? What is the best distribution strategy for the new COVID-19 vaccines?...

Top reviews

LB
Feb 11, 2021

This course presented a comprehensive survey of vaccines. The professors and lecturers were knowledgable and engaging. Great course.

BB
Feb 5, 2021

I really enjoyed the teach-out and wish to participate in more topics in the near future.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Vaccines and COVID-19 Teach-Out

By Bini B

Feb 6, 2021

I really enjoyed the teach-out and wish to participate in more topics in the near future.

By Michał G

Feb 5, 2021

Could be better, I mean it should contain more important aspects instead of statistics and history.

By Christopher A

Feb 10, 2021

Fairly well done, but certainly not neutral. In general, course was disappointing as presenters kept pushing bias toward vaccine for everything.

By Karina N S

Feb 11, 2021

exceptional compilation of vaccination information

By Geri L

Feb 5, 2021

Superb information

By Linda B

Feb 12, 2021

This course presented a comprehensive survey of vaccines. The professors and lecturers were knowledgable and engaging. Great course.

By Dr R A E M E

Feb 24, 2021

Knowledge the one thing that the unemployment department doesn’t like

By Evie

Feb 18, 2021

Good course, well prepared speakers, well organized course.

By Joanne B

Feb 19, 2021

Fabulous course on vaccines! I learned so much!

By Paul m

Feb 16, 2021

Excellent course good reading list

By Carolyn C

Feb 24, 2021

Very good learned a lot from it.

By Konstantina D

Feb 11, 2021

Very didactic Course--Thanks

By Alberto P

Feb 19, 2021

Very interesting

By Kamal

Feb 20, 2021

The course was informative and educational. It provvided me with the confidence to counteract the antivaxers arguments, and I have been educated the alternative to NOT having the vaccine, which could be fatal and how we ironically take established vaccines for granted but are very suspicious of the latest ones!

By Ramnath S K

Feb 12, 2021

An easy-paced information-packed course on Vaccines and the COVID 19 in particular. Several insights were quite surprising. One's knowledge of the subject becomes clearer at the end of the Teach-Out. Would strongly recommend it to all especially nay-sayers.