Chevron Left
Back to Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,195 ratings
590 reviews

About the Course

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Top reviews

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 577 Reviews for Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

By Sandra H S

Aug 07, 2017

IT IS a fantastic course

By Valquíria R A

Jul 28, 2017

Maravilhoso curso nota mil, foi muito bom fazer este curso. Parabens

By Elisa

Aug 27, 2017

Excellente pédagogie !

Les ressources d'apprentissage sont très complètes, pratiques et aident efficacement à intégrer les notions vues durant les leçons.

Merci

By Julia J

Jan 12, 2018

AMAZING!!

By Daniel D

Aug 12, 2017

A very exciting course. Simple, introductory level, but made me realize many relationships I was not aware of. 10/10 would recommend.

By Alda A d C

Dec 29, 2016

Muito bom, muito abrangente e ao mesmo tempo muito especifico. Os conteúdos são facilmente apreendidos devido à clareza da informação.

By Abraham B

Apr 29, 2017

It has been such a wonderful journey with the time have spent learning this course. I have been able to refresh my mind and also expand my knowledge on all the key major topics of this course. Thanks again

By Lisi M

Jul 20, 2017

This course is AMAZING! Feel so privileged to learn from it. Great material!

By MARWA A M A

Jul 13, 2017

this is amazing course .. thanks courser

By Jana M

May 31, 2017

Very detailed and interesting. Highly recommended. Dr. Scanga is awesome.

By saniya z

Mar 02, 2017

an excellent course i have ever done before.

By Cobus v N

Feb 05, 2018

It goes in to the exact kind of detail I wanted to and is thorough, well presented and well executed by a team of professionals, thank you for this wonderful course.

By Luthfil A

Dec 20, 2016

As a medic, what I learnt here will be used in my day to day work.

By Laura C

Jun 22, 2017

Este es un curso conciso y preciso. Explican muy bien y a pesar de no dominar el ingles perfectamente, lo pude entender.

By Leonardo C G

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course, have learned a lot from it. I enjoy this kind of course and it's a good choice for everyone.

By Owusu A S

Dec 01, 2016

I love this program, it has really enlightened me in the aspect of vital signs. I recommend it for everyone who wish to know what his/her body is telling him/her

By James D

Sep 07, 2017

Great review

By Perth M A

Sep 03, 2017

I've learned so much in this course.

By ASMA V

Dec 11, 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

By Christian J M R

Oct 22, 2017

Is an interestign course in wich you can learn a lot of thing of phisiology, besides you can to think of simple diagnostics, and the english is very clear

By Andrea C

Oct 10, 2017

Si soy de Colombia y me encantó este curso, todo era muy gráfico, los modelos anatómicos muy geniales, los gráficos de los libros, ver los laboratorios en vivo, las evaluaciones me hacían pensar más allá de lo que se hablaba en clase, agradezco a la Profsora Connie Scanga y espero se sigan haciendo más cursos así, ya se lo recomendé a muchas personas más y están de acuerdo conmigo, un saludo a todos los estudiantes de enfermería y médicos

By Quidor S G

Nov 30, 2017

In depth and practical. The format of where users are able to sit in on the same lectures and labs attended by nursing students is great learning tool.

By Jairus G B P

Oct 27, 2017

Very informative, easy to understand, and well made presentations.

By An N

Jan 05, 2018

Clear, easy to understand and moves at a good pace. I enjoyed studying about the vital signs and would like to learn more!

By Cosmas m o

Apr 06, 2018

I enjoyed the course, thank you!