Chevron Left
Back to Web Development with Java Spring Framework

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Development with Java Spring Framework by Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University

3.8
stars
108 ratings
33 reviews

About the Course

SPRING IS THE MOST POPULAR WEB JAVA FRAMEWORK. Spring's libraries are trusted by developers all over the world in innovative solutions like streaming TV, connected cars, online shopping etc. That is why studying Spring is an urgent task facing a novice web developer. Our course is for anyone interested in Web Development and java. WE will go over the main parts of this framework in detail - developing RESTFul Web Services using Spring MVC and Hibernate CRUD. After completing our course, YOU will understand Dependency Injection, Inversion of Control and how to access data using Hibernate. YOU will be able to develop a Web Application using Spring MVC and develop RESTFul Web Services. Web developers receive one of the highest salaries due to companies competing for professionals. Knowledge of Spring is one of the most common requirements for a Java developer job. Upon successful completion of the course, you will be able to start a career in programming and become a full-fledged developer of corporate web applications, who can design modern reliable high-load services. Students wishing to study in this course should have the basic knowledge of Java programming, XML, JSON, Web Development and SQL queries. Let's develop applications with Java Spring Framework!...

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Web Development with Java Spring Framework

By Ratib H

Dec 16, 2020

Instructor just reads from notes, which is very annoying and not understandable.

By Henk S

Jan 30, 2021

I want to cancel this course as its presentation does not meet my expectations.

I think I can spend my time much more efficiently by reading the spring.io documentation.

By Aristeidis A

Mar 24, 2021

I could not understand the instructor as both oral presentation and subtitles were in something that resembled English but was very far from it.

By Mauro C

Apr 1, 2021

This course is terrible! Very little practice, the professor's english is terrible in both, the video and the slides. I highly recommend you to look for another resource to learn Spring.

By Cao M D

Dec 30, 2020

good reading and learning resources, but the instructor's english is a little bit hard to listen

By Шмалько В С

Apr 3, 2021

Это самый ужасный курс который я проходил на Coursera! Абсолютно нет практики, теория излагается бегло, слайдами и без разбора. В итоге к темам курса пришлось готовится с помощью других ресурсов. Этот курс никак не помогает в изучение указанных в нем тем. Финальное задание это вообще ФИАСКО!. Нет описания, что делать, как запускать пример. Какая среда должна быть развернута предварительно. Это еще не говоря про английский спикера. Он очень слабый. Субтитры набраны автоматически. Русских нет.

This is the worst course I've taken on Coursera! There is absolutely no practice, the theory is presented fluently, in slides and indiscriminately. As a result, I had to prepare for the course topics with the help of other resources. This course does not help in any way to study the topics indicated in it. The final task is generally FIASCO !. There is no description of what to do, how to run the example. What environment should be pre-deployed. This is not to mention the English speaker. He's very weak. Subtitles are typed automatically. There are no Russians.

By Лубков П А

Jan 22, 2021

Awesome for beginners, especially final task. I developed my own application from scratch using this example.

By Hector M M A

Apr 9, 2021

The topics of the course are a small part of what you can do in Spring boot. I think it is too much of theory in the beggining, and the translations aren't good at all.

Other things that are important: Almost all topics are not connected at all in any sense, because you don't let clear in the beggining which parts we are going to program in the final assignment, the problems you could have when you do the assignment, for instance, infinite recursion between relationships, how to add elements when you have one-to-one and many-to-many relationships, among others; the example of final assignment has a lot of things you don't even mention in the course.

If I have enough time, I will help in the translation in Spanish.

By mohammad m s

Mar 3, 2021

teacher is very weak and he doesn't speak fluently lesson 2 and 3 of week2 are very important and they did not good design for education it finally exams was very bad design and could be a little complicate to known students how understand the lesson.

By Juan V C F

Feb 15, 2021

Technically speaking it's a nice course, but I really struggled to understand the instructor's English

By 이준우

Feb 20, 2021

Slides provided need to be revised

By Ishita V

Jun 6, 2021

Pathetic mentor. Feels like he is just reading the sentences from the book for us without any understanding of it.

By Opatha k d y

Jan 27, 2021

very good course

By Prashath M

Mar 1, 2021

Certificate has a nice print with the university name which i found the only course with a presentable certificate.

This goes as a short note study which covers spring basics

Difficult to understand the accent in the beginning, but you'll get use to it

By Mandar d

Jul 16, 2021

This is an excellent course. It gives a proper hands on experience of SPRING framework.

Sample application is also a great artifact to learn many things.

Thanks for the course.

By Marek U

May 4, 2021

This is a very professional and objective course, I am very happy with your course and I will be recommending it to my friends in the future. Many thanks Coursera!

By Puguh L

Sep 23, 2021

saya jadi paham mengenai webdevelopment with java spring framework

By Mubarik N

Aug 17, 2021

best matrial preparation with good presentation

By Muhammad F

Apr 12, 2021

Got a better understanding of Core concepts.

By Rajdeep P

Feb 4, 2021

Extremely pleased with the course

By Yoni Y

Jun 2, 2021

It is a very pleasant course

By Shamsiddin T

Sep 6, 2021

the course is the best

By Souleymane G

Sep 2, 2021

very good content

By salhi r

Jul 23, 2021

Excellent

By BATCHU P K R

Apr 4, 2021

/