Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,364 ratings
1,448 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

RC
Dec 20, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 1,427 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Theo G

Sep 6, 2020

Great great course! Chocked full of very useful information. Awesome instructor. Never a dull moment.

doesn't bore at all.

By Teresa R

Jul 11, 2019

Loved it, wish there was more information, and more in depth. Like a how to step by step so it can be applied to everyone.

By Arushi A

May 14, 2021

Loved the use of practical examples and principles (Succes and Simple) to describe the science behind contagious content

By Daniel L

Jul 19, 2020

Insightful, easy to digest content that is helpful in rethinking how one might approach storytelling and marketing.

By Floyd B

Dec 21, 2016

Simple to understand and implement concept, explained very well by the professor. Should have more group exercises.

By Venkat P

Nov 28, 2016

Extremely well presented, fleshes the challenges of viral marketing and adds to your social media marketing skills.

By Christopher L

Jan 4, 2016

Light, breezy course with a conversational tone. Easy to get through, easy to understand, and enjoyable to learn.

By Lisha K

Apr 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think adding a practical aspect to it like an assignment would make it more effective

By Warisa N

Jan 15, 2019

Some of the content are too outdated. It'd be great if the lessons link to social media/ online marketing more.

By Lula L M

Sep 23, 2017

I love it, Its very easy to understand and practical this course, I hope to re open to take the certification.

By Ajeeth P

May 19, 2017

Good Introductory course; could have been much more intensive with project submissions and more interactivity.

By ADITYA M 1

May 20, 2020

Easy to understand concepts and a great introduction to what makes things go viral!

Loved every minute of it!

By Me'Cole S C

Jun 16, 2019

Knowing the value of the course it's making me make my work and efforts that much more effective! Thank you!

By George M

Jul 27, 2017

Good chance to renew your knowledge or, if you start from scratch, to get in to the idea of viral marketing.

By Tor-Oskar K

Dec 26, 2015

Interesting topic, well explained using a lot of practical examples. Could have gone deeper into the topics.

By Chiara q

Jul 11, 2020

I've really appreciated this course.

The Instructor Jonah Berger is very capable in conveying the concepts.

By Daniel L

Apr 9, 2020

The theory was fine, but I think it may need more practice on the learning process. Content is very useful.

By Enzo L R

Aug 24, 2017

Very interesting and useful, I've just add more examples and practical use of the Idea.

Thank you very much.

By Kazi R I

May 1, 2017

Easy to understand and interesting lectures that gives a clear view of the topics within a very short time.

By Ronald M C

Jan 28, 2020

The course provided some good material. Some of the material was basic knowledge and some were new to me.

By Kashish K

May 3, 2017

Interesting course. Was short, concise and to the point. I liked that the videos were short yet engaging.

By Chris H

Jun 23, 2020

I thought this was a very in-depth yet concise course. However, I wouldn't mind having harder questions.

By cyril c

Jul 17, 2020

Great content and examples. I wish there were more practical exercises to help to create viral content.

By Brenda G G

Jun 19, 2019

I didnt pay for the course but still the content is valuable, the professor is good at explaining stuff

By Marieta C

Feb 20, 2019

I liked the course but I wish it was a bit bigger. It was nice that there were many examples given!