Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,274 ratings
1,426 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

RC
Dec 20, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,405 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Winnie G K

Feb 13, 2020

The course was really helpful. The professor used very applicable and interesting examples which made it even more enjoyable. I have learnt a lot from the course and cannot wait to apply these knowledge to my new ventures.

By Umair-ur-Rehman

Aug 2, 2020

This is a fantastic course, as far as social media marketing how to craft contagious content concern, After successfully passed this course,My skills will be ADD-ON in Social Media Marketing and increase my knowledge too.

By Jade M

May 5, 2020

I initially was only auditing the course, but it was so interesting that I had to purchase the certificate! The course is well structured and professor Berger is clear in its explanations. Definitely worth the time spent!

By Ania S

Aug 31, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity. It's a fantastic course to do right after reading the book Contagious- it's not often that you can proof to your clients that you read books;) So I think it's a fantastic addition.

By Diana S F

Feb 28, 2020

Concrete, practical and interesting. This course gives you simple tools to improve content creation and strategies to try each time you want to put some new information out there. Can't wait to start applying it at work!

By Roslyn V P

Sep 2, 2019

The is a great excellent and uses the perfect combination of creativity and strategic thinking. The examples of content and behavioral results are intelligent, memorable, and is a methodology to apply to future projects.

By Grace X

Jul 19, 2020

AMAZING!! This is a super interesting course (in fact it was so interesting that I watched every lecture twice haha) I would definitely recommend this course to people in my social network and help it to "catch on" haha

By Prayash K M

Apr 30, 2020

The way the content has been described is quite good. Amazing content with amazing professor. Furthermore, relevant examples have been provided from time to time so that the concept is crystal clear among the students.

By Rishabh S P

Apr 22, 2020

In-depth information about every aspect of crafting contagious content, in a manner that was really easy to understand and put to use. The real world examples and additional videos made it furthermore fascinating.

By Satya N M

Oct 15, 2016

Course was well designed, broken down into digestible chunks. And the instructor gave a practical demonstration of one of his techniques in the video, without ever talking about it (I leave it to you to find out).

By Hamsa H

Oct 12, 2017

it was excellent , the instructor is talented and professional i didn't feel bored or sleepy as some of the other instructors make me feel , course material is rich and easy to understand

thank you and keep going

By Talisa G

Apr 2, 2021

This course is so amazing, interesting and helpful. Mr. Berger is an amazing teacher and the examples make the theory more clear in an interesting manner. I have learned so much during this course for my future.

By Kunal K G

Sep 23, 2017

The course is very helpful in understanding the concepts of viral marketing! It appears to be common sense, but its not simple! Recommend it to people who want to understand viral marketing from its basic roots!

By Lissette C F

Jul 9, 2019

Fantastic course! Mr. Berger is clear, concise, and keeps your interest. Also, picked up his book Contagious, which, while not required, provided a nice bit of back up information as I waded through the course.

By Gladdys G

Apr 15, 2016

The lessons had a lot of interesting insights. It helped me have a better understanding of how content goes viral, and it pushes me to be more creative when crafting my own content. Lots of great examples, too!

By Marc C M

May 3, 2017

Un curso breve, con poco contenido semanal, pero que aprovecha al máximo cada minuto. El profesor tiene un estilo de comunicación ameno y claro. Muy recomendable para cualquier interesado en Marketing Digital.

By Adit K

Apr 27, 2016

Brilliant stuff by Prof. Jonah Berger. Not only is the course really informative but all the videos are crisp and to the point. What an absolute pleasure it was to learn from him on this amazing amazing topic.

By Tejon T W

Oct 7, 2016

Jonah should teach more classes! He was easiest one of best professors I've engaged with. His attention to detail, creative ideas, and relevant videos are easy to follow along to and yet filled with insights.

By John D M

Jan 18, 2021

This cost teaches people numerous useful best marketing practices that they can apply to promoting any product, and or service and or idea. Thank you for providing this course! Kind Regards, John De Montfort

By María I G

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course, I have admired the profesor for years now, read his books and it was a great experience to listen to him explain. I learned. a lot and am looking forward to putting all of this on practice.

By Deleted A

Jun 17, 2020

A short but very exciting and interesting course to study! Will definitely recommend this to anyone who is eager to learn some valuable tricks of the trade when it comes to creating contagious content. 😁

By heather c

Jun 4, 2017

This course is very satisfying , if one can imagine themselves practicing this point on their product or ideas while learning, they will see this course as very useful.. Thank you very much for this piece

By Bárbara G G A

Jun 8, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchísimo, pura psicología social aplicada al marketing. Aprendí más en este curso que en mis años de carrera universitaria. Agradecida con la oportunidad. Lo recomiendo al 1000%

By Jackie L

Apr 18, 2017

Really interesting and useful information! A nice blend of marketing and sociology, both of which are presented in an engaging and easy to understand way. I plan to use much of the information I learned!

By Annette N

Jun 17, 2016

I truly enjoyed this class. Jonah is Contagious! I liked his message and his delivery. I liked his approach so much I looked for more of his classes. There's is a lot of great information in this course.