Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
3,823 ratings
1,281 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR

Jul 26, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,263 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Marta M B C T d V

May 31, 2020

This course is really useful, because it starts by giving a general idea about Viral Marketing and then, It describes each topic and helps to better understand the phenomenom.

By S D F

May 04, 2020

I loved learning new things about how to make ideas stick and opened my eyes to how I can best use my network and leverage my ideas moving forward. Definitely would recommend.

By Maurizio M

Apr 11, 2020

Why some things are popular is not random, it´s a science, a science that is explained here. Incredible Course, learned a lot from it and will now apply it in my businesses!

By Taylor A R

Jun 23, 2020

Prof. Berger is an engaging professor. The case studies helped solidify & better understand the concepts. Even if you have a marketing background, this is a great refresher.

By Paresh B

Mar 05, 2016

The contents of this course is just awesome and a must do course for anyone looking for an expertise in marketing.

Thank you Coursera for making this course available to us.

By Kevin R

Apr 22, 2018

Very helpful and informative. Easy to follow and the lecturer is clear and concise with everything.

I definitely learned a lot and can use these strategies in the workplace

By Vivek S

Aug 02, 2017

This course was extremely engaging and useful. Clear examples and amazing explanations. I learned a lot from it and I will definitely implement everything that was taught.

By Wandile M

Jan 02, 2020

The professor shares really great concepts that break down how social marketing works. I was able to analyse my own campaigns and identify ways that I could improve them.

By Садыков Ч З

Nov 07, 2018

Professor Berger is a talented lecturer who is equally charismatic and competent. The clash of a theory with practical examples was more like fireworks. Wonderful course.

By Clemdon S R B

Jul 19, 2017

It was an excellent experience all together and fell like i am in a better position to do my work as it relates to marketing. Thank you so much for making this available.

By Kathleen K

Jun 03, 2020

Professor Berger and this Viral Marketing course are amazing! I learned so much that will help me while finishing undergrad, as well as help me as I move into my career!

By Elizabeth R

Sep 07, 2018

I felt like I knew stuff, having already been in media. I was wrong. Thank you to the prof for the wonderful course where I learnt how to hone my craft to get more hits.

By Keith D

Feb 06, 2017

Loved it!! I covered some of the content in my Masters course so it was really good to watch the videos and get a much better understanding of the topic. Great presenter

By Fei D

Jul 21, 2020

This course is absolutely amazing. Very very concise and easy to understand that came with powerful content. I learned a lot about the science behind "viral" marketing!

By Ritika S

Jul 03, 2020

It is awesome! For anyone who is new to marketing as a subject, this is just the right course for you with an amazing Professor who has abundant knowledge in the field!

By Aris D

Oct 27, 2016

Inspiring, well-taught and overall a great introduction in understanding why some ideas spread more than others. I loved every minute of it and i totally recommend it.

By Dibyendu C

Jul 31, 2020

Really Great Session. Appreciate you for allowing me for this course. I'm sure the inputs will be useful and flows to the Entrepreneurs whom I teach in India. Regards

By Nada A A

Apr 15, 2020

This course is very informative and very interesting. it is very helpful, whether you are trying to come up with messages to promote a person, a product or a service.

By Ganna P

Nov 30, 2017

It was very interesting! I recommend this course to anyone who's interested in marketing, communication or simply business. I wish we could dig more into details :-)

By Esteban R

Sep 09, 2017

This course is useful, so use it's lessons to spread ideas that can help against climate disruptions, poor schooling, and other problems we face locally or globally.

By Boules N L

Jun 15, 2017

Simply ,the course is to the Point ! It reveals how Marketing is not a matter of mere luck ... There's a Science behind it, and the good news is : you can learn it !

By Chiheb C

Aug 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I learned the basics of viral marketing, it was fun and very instructive at the same time. Thanks Coursera, thanks Mr Jonah Berger =)

By James

Dec 22, 2015

The course provides excellent insights into how things become viral (or not). In the end of the course, we understand why we share things in our own social network.

By luis

Nov 02, 2017

Great course Professor Berger. Seems like Penn/Wharton has the best and engaging instructors. Wish i could have gone there when i was younger. Penn/wharton #1 ))

By Jaima S

Sep 12, 2017

Great class, easy to follow and very engaging. Followed this up with Johna's book, which helped to retention and better understanding of how to apply the STEPP!