Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,094 ratings
1,361 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT
Apr 4, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,339 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Letícia B

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! I loved learning how to craft contagious content with Jonah Berger. This course definitely helped me with my online business. I'm really thankful for that!

By Laxmikanth R B

Oct 22, 2017

The Course has helped me understand the science behind creating content that can help spread information about products or services in the most effective manners. Thank You!

By Sebastian K

Dec 13, 2017

Very solid. Love how concise the whole course was. The only thing that I felt it was missing was access to other resources for more in depth research on particular topics.

By Zahle S K

Jun 22, 2017

For some reason,I found this course a lot less boring.Most of the ideas in the course were intuitive but the instructor gives solid understanding for each one of them.

By Javier C

Oct 24, 2017

It's concret, effective and with interesting resources. Great communication and powerfull and practical ideas. I'd love more steps and weeks. Congrats to everyone!

By Jessica S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course, easy to understand. I would have loved a bit more as far as coming up with ideas on how to craft our own content. But it does help regardless!

By Naysia Q L

Apr 23, 2020

I think that exceeded my expectations by taking the course, and I am very happy for this. I have put in practice all the teory. I am gratefull. Thank you.

By Abhilash A C

May 21, 2020

Useful course to understand viral marketing in a simple and effective way. Loved the analogies, examples given for every concepts. Professor is awesome

By Harini R

Jul 1, 2017

Jonah Berger

you have done a fab job!!

very interesting course to a newbie like me.

like the out of box thinking examples quoted throughout the course

By Bart J H

Sep 23, 2017

Brief course (1-1.5 hours a week) with good points for practical application. Sometimes a bit theoretical without apparent practical application.

By Gerald W

Oct 14, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to the topic. A next level in which the concepts are addressed at a deeper level would be helpful.

By Anni V

Jan 30, 2017

Good info, easy quizzes, fun examples, quite common sense, but good to brush up on the theories/concepts behind the different strategies.

By Vidushi G

Aug 17, 2017

i really liked the way professor expressed the content.inspite of being abslututely new to this field icould understand it really well.

By Yahya M M

Mar 24, 2020

Valuable information and great to refresh a lot of things. However, still very basic and more of an introduction than digging deeper.

By Nicole H

Nov 13, 2018

Great general overview of the subject. I've been able to inject some of the principles to my business approach to marketing already.

By Mohammad S

May 3, 2018

It is a good course and the lectures given by professor jonah berger are informative.I am NOW eager to read his book, Contagious...

By Feifei T

Apr 13, 2017

it gave me some new information on Marketing that i didnt know before, and it was easy to understand and approach for new learners.

By Thomas B

Feb 1, 2017

The content is easy to understand but maybe too light. The professor is great and have a nice voice. It's easy to understand.

By Iryna M

Jan 17, 2018

Great course, very engaging. Wish there was more homework, or other hands on exercises to really lock in the new knowledge.

By Theo G

Sep 6, 2020

Great great course! Chocked full of very useful information. Awesome instructor. Never a dull moment.

doesn't bore at all.

By Teresa R

Jul 11, 2019

Loved it, wish there was more information, and more in depth. Like a how to step by step so it can be applied to everyone.

By Daniel L

Jul 19, 2020

Insightful, easy to digest content that is helpful in rethinking how one might approach storytelling and marketing.

By Floyd B

Dec 21, 2016

Simple to understand and implement concept, explained very well by the professor. Should have more group exercises.

By Venkat P

Nov 28, 2016

Extremely well presented, fleshes the challenges of viral marketing and adds to your social media marketing skills.

By Christopher L

Jan 4, 2016

Light, breezy course with a conversational tone. Easy to get through, easy to understand, and enjoyable to learn.