Chevron Left
Back to Crowdfunding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Crowdfunding by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
287 ratings
108 reviews

About the Course

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Top reviews

DS
Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

DB
Oct 16, 2020

Comprehensive, objective, well-researched, well-organized and clearly presented; effective integration of interviews that presented various facets of crowdfunding. Super helpful!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 106 Reviews for Crowdfunding

By Tonny R

Oct 6, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone that wants to use crowdfunding to get capital for their idea or product. The delivery model is priceless!..

By Aleix P

Jun 9, 2020

Essential if you are considering doing a corwdfunding campaign or if you are related to any sector sensitive to this type of funding.

By Thomas P

May 13, 2020

Very informative course with particularly interesting interviews. A must for anybody considering a crowdfunding campaign.

By Joanne L

Aug 1, 2020

Very useful, insightful and easy to follow. Highly recommended to those who want to start their crowdfunding projects.

By Richard A M

Feb 20, 2018

The course was valuable as it gave an idea of the nature of crowdfunding that just looking at a cf page could not.

By Ann E

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course! Lots of valuable insights. Think I'll be doing a crowdfunding this winter.

Thank you very much.

By John P

Jul 5, 2018

Excellent course on the getting started and understanding mechanics of crowdfunding. Great interviews. Thank you.

By Ma V S A

Mar 31, 2020

Have learned a lot from this online course. Course was easy to understand and had very organized topics.

By Edinson F

Oct 31, 2020

Super completo, de verdad me siento muy satisfecho con toda la información tan detallada del curso.

By Frances V

May 24, 2020

I am not a business person, but I can easily grasp the concepts being presented by the professor.

By Andrey Z

May 17, 2018

The material was very useful.

Many practices and statistics. Great thanks to Professor Mollick

By David K N

Mar 21, 2020

Great easy and fun to learn with great instructor, interviews and graphic material.

Thank You

By Maik A

Feb 4, 2019

Great introduction to the very topic of crowdfunding. Helpful videos in theory and practice.

By AJENG N

Apr 22, 2018

this very interesting for me to know about crowdfunding and very clever their statement

By Sheilagh W N

May 25, 2020

It was a very insightful and enlightening course! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you!

By Herbert S d L

Mar 5, 2018

Great course. I took it to improve skills in crowdfunding and found it very usefull.

By Chan W K

Jul 26, 2020

An interesting and insightful course on crowdfunding. Well-designed and delivered.

By Guillermo L M M

May 2, 2020

If you feel lost in the huge world of Crowdfunding, here is the best place to start

By Emese M

Apr 19, 2020

It was a straight forward beginners overview course on crowdfunding. Thanks a lot

By 林奇忠

Nov 11, 2020

I believe that this is the beginning of know-how approach for start-up dreamers

By Ivan L

Oct 3, 2020

Very useful information for average people looking to get into crowdfunding

By Pham H

Jun 17, 2020

Useful course for those who want to understand more about Crowdfunding

By Dharitri D

Mar 26, 2020

Very well documented! Very very interesting and a treat for learners.

By Jorge G

Jun 15, 2018

Muy buen curso, buenas investigaciones, muy útil para la actualidad.

By Manish K S

Jan 24, 2018

I found this course very informative specially for this age...