Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,967 ratings
1,485 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,428 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Vijaya L K

Jan 09, 2019

Really good introduction to how Customer analytics can drive business decisions.

Great examples and explanations by the instructors.

By Daniel C

Jan 21, 2019

It is a great course to introduce yourself in the amazing world of analytics, definitely a great decision!

By Thiago Z S

Jan 20, 2019

A very good course,with great professors and nice examples to help understand the things we learn during the course.

By Yogeshwar Y

Jan 20, 2019

Good All the lecture is ok.

By Вахбе М И

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course. It was a big pleasure to feel how new knowledge going trough me.

By Hamed A S

Jan 11, 2019

It is quite difficult, I had to read the materials more than once in order to pass! I think it could have been much better if the materials were more powerpoint slide rather than links.

By Shubhankar P

Jan 23, 2019

Really Amazing Course!

By Prateek K

Feb 06, 2019

Provides very good overview and understanding of cutomer analytics, how to collect data, measure, predict outcomes and what techniques to use in different scenarios. Highly recommend for beginners.

By 王冰玉

Feb 11, 2019

This course provides a logical system of customers analytics and a series of practical insights to apply theories into real problems. I like the analytics applied part in week 5 the best.

By Dennis D J

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent engaging content, very enlightening.

By Andres N

Feb 11, 2019

Pretty basic, so super helpful for people we are new at it.

By Wanxue X

Feb 10, 2019

Insightful information and those best practice business cases gave me a much deeper understanding of customer analytics. I have learnt a lot from this course which I truly believe that I can utilise them in my daily work. The quiz (some are quite difficult) really helped me to understand further of each topic. Highly recommend this course to who are interested in customer analytics or marketing analytics.

By DOROTHY S

Feb 15, 2019

Great course

By Nguyen N T

Feb 16, 2019

Highly recommended to those are busy and want to learn new great thing on Business Analytics, Customer Analytics!

By Andrea M

Feb 17, 2019

Great insight to understand how analytics is getting more and more important in marketing management

By Sharon K

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent information. The information is taught that is easy to understand and apply to business operations.

By Daniel S R

Feb 19, 2019

it's a great course, with a new perspective about how to manage the customer analysis and relationship

By David G

Feb 20, 2019

Very informative and gain good knowledge to enter the workforce.

By Rahul M

Feb 18, 2019

AMazing COurse

By Francis O

Feb 18, 2019

Great. Very theoretical but loved it and got lots of new insights.

By kaitlyn a

Feb 18, 2019

Learned so much about how we can use customer data to better understand our clientele, on an aggregate level, but also on a very granular level :) This course should be taken by every business professional looking to gain a better understanding on their customer.

By Yuetong Z

Feb 18, 2019

highly recommended!

By Joseph O

Feb 22, 2019

This course is highly educational. The Instructors communicated effectively and i totally learnt new things

By MariAn K

Feb 23, 2019

Instructors were very clear. Quiz difficulty was just right.

By Shrinithi S

Feb 26, 2019

Very effective and easy to understand and conceptualize.